Tibshelf, Derbyshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Tibshelf, Derbyshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
Tibshelf St John the Baptist Derbyshire
|Poor Law Union||Mansfield PLU|
|Parish registers: 1627|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1663|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Derbyshire Record Office|
Tibshelf, St John the Baptist, is an Ancient Parish in Derbyshire.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
This area was in the Mansfield registration district from 1837; for registration district history Mansfield registration district
Tibshelf parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials have online indexes by the following groups:
|FREG = FreeReg.org.uk|
| FS PR's = FamilySearch Parish Registers|
|Tibshelf St John the Baptist (1627) Online Records|
| FS PR's
Derbyshire Record Office reference D 1091 has deposited registers Bap 1627-1655 1669-1954 Mar 1627-1655,1707-1728, 1735-1979 Burials 1627-1655, 1663-1996 Banns 1754-1812, 1823-1829, 1843-1929, 1945-1990
Lichfield Record Office has deposited Bishop's Transcripts Bap 1663-1871Mar 1663-1846 Burials 1663-1871
- Primitive Methodist
- Wesleyan Methodist
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241298.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Derbyshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Tibshelf on GENUKI
- This page was last modified on 8 June 2015, at 12:19.
- This page has been accessed 1,619 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News