Tillinge parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Tillinge parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Tillinge parish


Guide to Tillinge parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tillinge
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1936 Tillinge and Svinnegarn, 1936-1961 Tillinge, 1962- Tillinge, Svinnegarn, Enköpings-Näs, 1962- Teda, Sparrsätra and Bred
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Åsunda
Tingslag -1903 Åsunda härad, 1904-1926 Uppsala läns södra domsaga, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Arnö, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1878 Andra, 1879-1885 Första, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns södra, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Åsunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Tillinge, 1952-1970 Åsunda, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Sigtuna Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Enköpings Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Överstelöjtnantens (Enköpings) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Sigtuna skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6372978
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11547


Place Names

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

Alphabetical list of places within Tillinge parish:

Alma, Andesta, Broby, Dorsilla, Drällsta, Ernsta, Frössvi, Gryta, Gunstigsbo, Hagby, Hansta, Hofdesta, Hummelsta, Hässelby, Jerstena (Stora), Kihl, Klockare Gården, Kroklösa, Linda, Litselås, Lundby, Löthlunda, Myrby, Mälby by, Mälby gård, Nibble, Nyqvarn, Ogesta, Prestgården, Prostgården, Skinna Skyttebo, Smedstorp, Stora Jerstena, Svirsta, Tallmyra, Tibble, Torgesta, Uddala, Ullbro, Ullunda, Wappa, Wappa gård, Wela, Windsberga, Wreta, Åby, Åsbo, Öhr


Division of places within Tillinge by district (Rote)
  • Broby Rote

Broby, Ernsta, Frössvi, Gunstigsbo, Linda, Nyqvarn, Smedstorp,

  • Dorsilla Rote

Dorsilla, Myrby,

  • Drällsta Rote

Drällsta, Ogesta, Skinna

  • Hagby Rote

Hagby,

  • Hofdesta Rote

Alma, Hofdesta, Hansta, Wreta,

  • Hummelsta Rote

Hummelsta, Kroklösa, Löthlunda, Svirsta,

  • Kihls Rote

Kihl, Torgesta, Åsbo,

  • Litselås Rote

Gryta, Litselås, Skyttebo, Uddala,

  • Lundby Rote

Lundby,

  • Mälby Rote

Mälby gård, Mälby by, Windsberga

  • Tallmyra Rote

Andesta, Tallmyra,

  • Tibble Rote

Stora Jerstena, Tibble,

  • Ullbro Rote

Nibble, Ullbro, Ullunda,

  • Wappa Rote

Wappa,

  • Wappa Säteris Rote

Wappa gård,

  • Wela Rote

Wela,

  • Öhrs Rote

Hässelby, Åby, Öhr





  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Tillinge, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840, Ortregister.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet,Tillinge församling, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 564 times.