Tjärnö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Tjärnö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngTjärnö parish


Guide to Tjärnö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tjärnö
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Apelsten, Apelvik, Askeviken,
Backarna under korsnäs nedra, Backarna under Nyckleby, Bredvik, Burholmarna, båtviken, Bäckeviken,
Daftön, Dillehuvud, Dyrhuvudet,
Edet,
Flöäng, Groviken, Gullnäs, Gullskärstången,
Halsängen, Hamnen, Hamnholmen, Holmen, Hättebäck,
Innegården Rossön,
Kakholmen, Kalvhagen under Korsnäs Övre, Kasen under korsnäs Övra, Kasen under Rossön Innegården, Kasen under Rossön Uppegården, Kasen under Rossön Östergården, Kasen under Öddön Övra, Kasen Yttre, Kastholmen, Kile Nedra, Kile Övra, Killingholmen, Korsnäs Nedra, Korsnäs Övra, Koster Norra, Koster Södra, Kyrkesund, Kullen,
Lerholmen, Lindholmen, Långegärde, Långöholmen, Långön,
nedra Kile, Nedra Korsnäs, Nedra Öddön, Norra Koster, Nybygget under Korsnäs nedra, Nybygget under Rossön Östergården, Nybygget under Tjärnebo, Nyckleby, Nödön,
Ramsön, Rossön, Rossön Innegården, Rossön Uppegården, Rossön Östergården, Rundön, Rävön, Röd, Rönningsklåvan, Rönnängen,
Saltbo, Saltbobacken, Saltpannan, Saltön, Sandhaken, Sandhagen, Spärrekasen, Stubbekasen, Styrsön, Störsholmen, Svinnäs, Södra Koster,
Tennskär, Tittut, Tjärnebo, Tjärnebokasen, Tjärögraven, Tofterna, Torgonön,
Uppegården Rossön,
Vadbotången, Valön, Varpet, Vikarna, Vitbanken,
Yttre Kasen,
Älgön,
Öddön Nedra, Öddön Övra, Örn, Östergården Rossön, Övra Kile, Övra Korsnäs, Övra Öddön,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Tjärnö, Husförhörslängd 1835-1844, ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:33.
  • This page has been accessed 588 times.