Tjugum (Balestrand), Sogn og Fjordane, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Tjugum (Balestrand), Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngTjugum

Guide to Tjugum, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Balestrand clerical district.

Census Records

See Balestrand clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Laberg, Jon and Hoprekstad, Olav, Balestrand, [Balestrand] : Utgjevi av Balestrand kommune, 1985-. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Balestrand community in Sogn og Fjordane county, Norway. It includes Balestrand (Tjugum), Fjærland, and Kvamsøy. Vol. 1 also includes biographies of Jon Laberg and Olav Hoprekstad, the authors of vol. 1. Vols. 1 and 2 include an expanded index. FHL 948.34/B3 D2b Farm name indexes to volumes 1 and 2 are found in the following links. File:948.34-B3 D2b V1 - BALESTRA.pdf, File:948.34-B3 D2b V2 - Balestrand2.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

Probate Records

1698-1882: Probates may be found in Ytre Sogn judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 June 2015, at 16:46.
  • This page has been accessed 744 times.