Todal, Møre og Romsdal, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Todal, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngMøre og Romsdal County Gotoarrow.pngTodal

Guide to Todal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Stangvik clerical district.

Census Records

See Stangvik clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Halse, Leif: Todalen Bygdebok:          

Farm Names

64 Ansnes 60 Bruset 57 Hala 63 Halset 53 Hjellnes 56 Husby 58 Kaarvatn 55 Kvenset 57 Ramsøien 52 Svinvik 59 Taløien 54 Todalshaugen 61 Øien 62 Ørsalen

HALSE, LEIF:  TODALEN BYGDEBOK:

Svinvik, Svinnesset, Klakkjen, Svinvikgjengstø, Gjeldnes, Nestua, Oppistua, Gjeldnesnausta, Gjengstøa, Todalshaugen, Sagja, Røysa, Gullsteinann, Kvennset, Austigarden, Viastua, Andersstua, Utigarden, Gammelmoen, Kvennset-trøa, Skogann, Rossåskogen, Husby, Jostua, Nilsstua, Hauann og Heggøyann, Moen, Husby-geilen, Kjerra, Bønnann, Skortinn, Stua, Trøinn, Oddøya, Halle, Austistua, Erikstua, Ramsøya, Pestua, Steinastua, Øyann, Gardsplassen, Skreddarstua, Bakkann, Trøa, Lykkja, Håkkåøyann, Kårvatn, Dalahaugen, Dalalia, Dalamelann, Talgøy, Talgøy-holet, Talgøy-trøa, Brusetmarka, Talgøs Møbelfabrikk, Trudvang, Peøya, Falløya, Bruset, Bruset-geilen, Bruset-hjellen, Bruset-haugen, Bruset-nesset, Øya, Reitann, Melen, Øya-hjellann, Ørsal, Utigarden, Austigarden, Gunnøya, Sagtrøa, Rasøya og Ner-trøinn, Ørsal-geilen, Mellom-trøinn, Øver-trøinn, Hallset, Oppistua, Nestua, Hegernesset, Baugen, Naustnesset, Naustvollen, Bergja, Brekka, Teigen, Halsen, Holminn, Ansnes, Holmen, Vorpnesset, Hyllnesset, Hyllnesbukta. 

Probate Records

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Halse, Leif: Todalen Bygdebok. Utgjevar er Bygdeboknemda for Todalen 1943


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 20:11.
  • This page has been accessed 776 times.