Tolfta parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Tolfta parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Tolfta parish


Guide to Tolfta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tolfta
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1917 Västland and Tolfta, 1917- Tolfta
Län 1633-1650 Örbyhus (part of Livgedinget), 1651- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Örbyhus
Tingslag -1800 Västland, 1801-1883 Västland and Älvkarleby, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Björklinge, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1878 Femte, 1879-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1966 Örbyhus, 1967- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Västland och Tolfta
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Tolfta, 1952-1970 Tierps köping, 1971- Tierp
Militär indelning Norra Roslags Första Båtsmanskompani: Norra Roslags 1:a Båtsmans-Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056714
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11557


Place Names

Andersbo,
Backgården, Bengtsbo, Bro,
Domarbo, Dorkarby,
Ersta,
Fransäng,
Gillberga,
Hemmingsbo,
Lilla Skallbo, Långvreta,
Norra Rocknö, Norra Sjukarby, Norrby,
Orkebo,
Pålbo,
Qvarnbo,
Ralbo, Rocknö (Norra), Rocknö (Södra),
Sjukarby (Norra), Sjukarby (Södra), Skallbo (Lilla), Strömsberg, Sunnanäng, Söderby, Södra Rocknö, Södra Sjukarby,
Trundhem,
Uggelbo,
Wallskoga, Winsäter, Wretmo,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet,Tolfta församling, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.

Tolfta, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 923 times.