Torö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Torö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.png Torö parish


Guide to Torö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Torö
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1688 Uppsala, 1689-1719 Södermanland, 1720- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ankarudden, Björklund, Brink Stora, Brink Lilla, Brålen, Båken, Gabrielstorp, Gropängen, Grandalen, Gåludden, Herrhamra, Krokskär, Kråkskär, Kurtorp, Kyrkviken, Lefvansvik, Leskär, Lund, Mjösund, Måssen, Nabben, Norrskog, Norrudden, Oxnö Wester, Oxnö Öster, Reskär, Sandvik, Svärdsund, Svärdsö Söder, Svärdsö Norr, Storbyn, Snarberga, Sågsten torp, Sågsten tegelbruk, Sandstugan, Skeppsmor, Starrgården, Skårna Stora, Lilla Skårna Spilshamn, Skutvik, Skraflet, Storhamn, Torpängen, Trevik, Udden Stora, Udden Lilla, Ulfskär, Werkarö Södra, Werkarö Norra, Wreten eller Asplundskärr, Wårdbergstorp, Westankärr, Öja by, Örn.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Torö" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 664 times.