Torshälla: Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Torshälla: Stadsförsamling parish


Guide to Torshälla: Stadsförsamlingparish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

Up to 1961 Torshälla Stadsförsamling and Torshälla Landsförsamling were under the same pastorat. The church books were kept seperately beginning in 1766.

Torshälla: Stadsförsamling
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Torshälla stads- and landsförsam- lingar, 1962-1969 Torshälla stadsförsamling, 1970- Torshälla
Län 1633-1718 Eskilstuna (del av Livgedinget). 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad -
Tingslag -1945 Torshälla (under rådhusrätten), 1946-1947 Rekarne, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1945 Torshälla (under rådhusrätten), 1946-1970 Livgedinget, 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi -1946 Torshälla stad (under uppbördsväsendet), 1946-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Eskilstuna
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Torshälla stad (under polis-, åklagar- och utsökningsväsendet),
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1317-1970 Torshälla stad, 1971- Eskilstuna
Militär indelning -
FamilySearch I.D. 6373009
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11562


Place Names

Places are numbered within Torshälla Stadsförsamling from Gård (farm) 1 to Gård 100.

Besides the numbered places the following places are part of the parish in the 1845-1850 household examination record.

Berget
Fattighuset
Kaplansgården
Rådhuset
Skolgården
Sockenstugan



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Torshälla Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Torshälla Stadsförsamling, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:35.
  • This page has been accessed 841 times.