Torstuna parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Torstuna parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Torstuna parish

Guide to Torstuna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1922 Torstuna, 1923-1945 Torstuna, Österunda and Härnevi, 1946-1961 Torstuna, Österunda, Härnevi and Nysätra, 1962- Simtuna, Altuna, Frösthult, Torstuna, Österunda and Härnevi
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647-1970 Västmanland, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Torstuna
Tingslag -1887 Torstuna härad, 1888-1970 Västmanlands östra domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, from 1850's called Västmanlands östra, 1865-1970 Västmanlands södra (Yttertjurbo), 1971-1980 Uppsala läns södra, Enköping 1980-
Fögderi 1720-1881 Väsby, 1881-1946 Salbergs-Väsby, 1946-1970 Västerås, 1971- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1893 Torstuna, Härnevi and Österunda, 1893-1897 Salbergs-Väsby fögderis femte, 1898-1917 Torstuna
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Västerås, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Torstuna, 1952-1970 Fjärdhundra, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Livregementet till Häst:, Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri) Grenadjärkår: , Östra Västmanlands kompani, Västmanlands Regemente: Salbergs kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373013
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11565

Place Names

Herle, Holmstad, Hyflinge, Högstena,
Kolstad Ytter, Kolstad Öfver, Kongs Husby, Kylstad, Käflinge, Källinge, Kärfskog,
Nibble, Nydala,
Sistad, Skenstad, Spånga, Strömstad,
Thorslunda, Thorstuna Kyrkoby, Tibble,
Wallby, Walsbrunna, Wappeby, Wansjö,
Ytter Kolstad,
Åby, Åsby,
Öfver Kolstad,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Torstuna, Husförshörslängd 1839-1843, Ortregister

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, Torstuna församling, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 779 times.