Torsvi parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Torsvi parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Torsvi parish


Guide to Torsvi parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Torsvi
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1961 Veckholm, Kungs-Husby and Torsvi, 1962- Veckholm, Kungs-Husby, Torsvi, Lillkyrka, Boglösa and Vallby
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Trögd
Tingslag -1903 Trögds härad, 1904-1926 Uppsala läns södra domsaga, 1927-1970 Trögd
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Arnö, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, Uppsala läns södra, 1918-1966 Trögd, 1967- Enköping
Länsmansdistrikt 1917- Trögds härads nedre
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Torsvi, 1952-1970 Södra Trögd, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Sigtuna Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Enköpings Kompani, Upplands Regemente: Överstelöjtnantens(Enköpings) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Majorens kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Majorens skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Sigtuna skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 2056705
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11568


Place Names

Allmänningen, Arnelund, Apelviken,
Brandholmssund, Brandholmssund ägor,
Edeby, Ekensberg, Eldholmen, Eldholmen ägor, Erikslund,
Flakängen, Fredriksberg, Friberg,
Gransberg, Görja torp,
Hagalund, Hophagen, Hovgården,
Katrinedal, Karlslund, Klockargården,
Lugnet,
Marielund,
Navsta, Navstalund, Nygård, Nygård ägor,
Rosensberg, Rosendal, Röllingen,
Slaktebo, Sorby, Svanviken, Sågviken, Sörtorp, Sörvik,
Tegeltorpet, Tegelvreten, Torsvi, Torsvi ägor, Torsvi dragontorp,
Ytterholmen,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet,Torsvi församling, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.

Torsvi, Husförhörslängd 1846-1852, Ortregister.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 462 times.