Trankil parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Trankil parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Trankil parish


Guide to Trankil parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Trankil
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aslakskasen

Bastnäs, Berget, Björkviken, Boda

Dala, Dammakasen, Dudderud

Elofsbyn

Fjällbäck, Forsar, Forsbyn

Gunnarsbyn, Gunnebyn, Grunnerud, Guppvik, Gyltenäs

Haget, Hålvik, Hälsbäck, Härslund, Högen

Järperud

Kasarna, Kasen, Kavelbron, Kleven, Koppartjärnskasen, Källsbyn

Lakasen under Källsbyn, Lakasen under Skenhall, Laxstad, Lennartsfors, Lerbäck, Linkasen, Långviken, Lövås 

Manhem, Mellanödegården, Mjösjökasen, Mon under Källsbyn, Mon under Ränken

Norra Viker, Näset

Posserud, Prästgården

Raggerud, Ramserud, Ropareberget, Rusekasen, Ränken, Rönningen under Källsbyn, Rönningen under Skenhall, Rönningen under Viker 

Sandviken, Skenhall, Skumsnäs, Smygesund, Stenkasen, Stommen, Sundet, Svartkasen, Södra Viker, Sågudden

Traned, Trankil, Tostemon

Udden 

Viker Norra, Viker Södra, Vikervåla, Västanholm

Åsen

Ängkasen

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Trankil Husförhörslängd 1838-1842 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:39.
  • This page has been accessed 606 times.