Turbenthal parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Turbenthal parish

Guide to Turbenthal parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Turbenthal

Althaus
Beerberg
Berg
Breitenlandenberg
Bühl
Ebnet
Emmerwies
Feld
Freckmünd
Furrershaus
Geer
Girenbad
Gosswil
Haldenberg

Hinter-Schmidrüti
Hofstetten
Hüsli
Hutzikon
Käfer
Kalchegg
Kapell
Kehlhof
Kellersacker
Krinnensberg
Kümberg
Leerüti
Neubrunn
Neugrüt

Neugut
Oberhofen
Ober-Schreizen
Ober-Spitzwies
Ramsberg
Rank
Rengerswil
Rüetschberg
Ruppen
Sack
Schmidrüti
Schnurrberg
Schochen

Schürli
Seelmatten
Sitzberg
Sonnenberg
Tablat
Trauben
Turbenthal
Unter-Schreizen
Unter-Spitzwies
Weid
Wiesental
Wilden
Zelgli

Surrounding Parishes

Aadorf (Thurgau)
Bichelsee (Thurgau)
Elgg
Fischingen (Thurgau)
Schlatt
Wila
Wildberg
Zell

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Turbenthal:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 3 85
1637 1185142 1 75
1640 1185143 2 735
1643 1185146 1 685
1646 1185148 1 311
1649 1185149 1 795
1657 1185179 1 61
1663 1185179 2 279
1670 1185154 1 593
1678 1185157 1 959
1684 1185160 3 43
1697 1185166 2 373
1711 1185172 2 93
1722 1185175 1 545

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Turbenthal families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Turbenthal prior to 1875:

Affeltranger (1794,
    from Volketswil)
Appert
Bär
Baumann
Bollinger
Bosshard
Büchi
Bühler
Diener
Diggelmann
Egg
Egli
Erni
Fischer
Fluck
Frei

Furrer
Gibel
Graf
Gubler
Gujer / Guyer
Hauser (1852)
Heizmann
Hess (1822,
    from Wildberg)
Hofmann
Hürlimann
Isler (1795,
    from Wildberg)
Jucker
Kägi
Keller
Koblet (1869)

Kohler (1875,
    from Germany)
Krauer
Kübler
Lattmann
Marxer (1873,
    from Liechtenstein)
Müller
Oberholzer
Ott
Peter
Ramp
Rebsamen
Reimann
Robmann
Ruppert
Rüegg

Scheuermeier
Schneider
Schnurrenberger
Siegfried
Stahel
Stahl
Stiefel
Stocker
Wäckerli (1773,
    from Gossau)
Wagner
Wälli
Winkler
Wirth (1834,
    from Bauma)
Wolff
Zahner

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 22:48.
  • This page has been accessed 486 times.