Tyngsjö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Tyngsjö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Tyngsjö parish


Guide to Tyngsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

About 1815 Tyngsjö kapellag was built within Malung. In 1922 dissolved.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tyngsjö
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat add here
Län Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1748 - 1945 Västerdals fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863 - 1970 Malungs kommun
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Vesterdals Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Västerdals kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373060
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11439


Place Names

Afradsberg, Afradstjern, Andersviksberg, Andåfallet, Axsjöberg, Axshöfallet, Axsjön, Axsjöåsen,
Bresjön, Bresjönäs, Brunkålsberg,
Fagerhult, Fjällrämsheden,  
Gåstjernsberg Östra, Gökberg,
Hopfallet, Högfallet, Högåsen,
Ivarsberg,
Laxmåsen, Laxmåsfallet, Likofallet, Långandersfallet, Långfallet, Löfåsen,
Milsjöheden, Milsjön,
Nainsqvarn, Nopiberg,
Orrudde,
Qvinsnäset,
Rankfallet, Risåsen,
Sakofallet, Sandbäckåsen, Stenåsen, Sundberg, Svartfallet, Svedberget,
Torpfallet, Tyngjsö,
Uvåheden,
Wattaå, Westerfallet, Westerviksmåsen, Wåhlfallet,
Österviksfall.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

Household examinations 1855 - 1976
Birth records 1855 - 1976

  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Tyngsjö parish, Husförhörslängd 1855-1865, AI;1, Ort register. Listed in back of book on page 125.

Riksarkivet. "Tyngsjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Riksarkivet. "Malung Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 24 June 2015, at 21:57.
  • This page has been accessed 717 times.