Tysvær, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway Gotoarrow.png Rogaland County, Norway Gotoarrow.png Tysvær

Guide to Tysvær, Norway ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.


Contents

Church Records

Records begin in 1743. Skjold clerical district included the parishes Skjold, Tysvær and Vats with Vårenes chapel. Tysvær parish became its own clerical district in 1848. Earlier records were burned on 14 Oct. 1786.

An extract of the church records of Skjold with Vats and Tysvær in Rogaland county, 1786-1815.

Digital images of the church books are available at Digitalarkivet.

Census Records

This census was taken by the local parish priests. It lists the name of the farms, names of farm owners (including widows), the sons of the farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and their sons, and the ages of each person.  A database of this census is available at Digitalarkivet.

The census of 1701 was taken for military purposes. It lists only the males living in rural districts who were over the age of one year. It includes the farm name, name and age of the owner, names and ages of sons and servants. Also includes the residence of all unmarried males living away from home when the census was taken.Mantallet (Census) 1701 for Stavanger Amt (Rogaland County)

The 1801 census (b. 39) for Skjold clerical district includes Skjold, Tysvær, and Vats parishes. It lists the farm name, person's name, position in the household, age, marital status, and occupation. 1801-telling for Schudenæs at Digitalarkivet.

This census contains the persons name, residence, status in the family, occupation, sex, martial status, place of birth, age, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. Each book usually contains one clerical district (prestegjeld). In some books there are two clerical districts recorded. The parishes and school districts in each clerical district are listed at the beginning of each book. 1865-telling for Tysvær at Digitalarkivet.

This 1875 census contains the persons name, whether resident or temporary resident, those absent from the parish and their location at the time of the census, position in the family, occupation, sex, marital status, year of birth, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. [http://digitalarkivet.uib.no/cgi-win/webcens.exe?slag=visbase&filnamn=f71146&spraak=e&metanr=5645 1875-teljinga for Tysvær prestegjeld

This census contains the persons name, sex, whether resident or temporary resident, those absent from the parish and their location at the time of the census, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information. 1900-telling for Tysvær at Digitalarkivet.

Court Records

Land Records

Probate Records

For 1666-1795 the probates are found in Ryfylke og Karmsund judicial district.
For 1793-1901 they are found in Karmsund judicial district.
The clerical probates for 1692-1812 are found in Karmsund deanery.

Availability

Ryfylke og Karmsund judicial district
*1666-1795 Family History Library
*1666-1795 Digitalarkivet
*1666-1815 Probate card indexes sorted by farm name Digitalarkivet

Karmsund judicial district
*1793-1901 Family History Library
*1793-1901 Digitalarkivet.

Karmsund deanery
*1692-1812 Clerical probate records Family History Library
*1692-1812 Digitalarkivet.

Tysvær police station
*1891-1970 death protocol Digitalarkivet

Farm Books

A genealogy and history of the people and their farms in Tysvær.

Dybdal-Holthe, Nils and others, "Tysvær,"Tysvær: Tysvær kommune, c1990- . 948.31/T3 D2d 9 Vols. FHL INTL Book

Contents: vol. 1. Gard og ætt, nr. 1-32 -- vol. 2. nr. 33-59 -- vol. 3. Førdes fjorden, nr. 60-80 / Nils Dybdal-Holthe og Arnvid Lillehammer -- vol. 4. Skjoldastraumen, nr. 81-90, 200, 114-132 / Nils Olav Østrem -- vol. 5. Grinde, nr. 91-113 / Nils Olav Østrem -- vol. 6. Nedstrand I (nr. 133-167) / Hans Eyvind Næss -- vol. 7. Nedstrand II (nr. 168-199) / Hans Eyvind Næss -- b. vol. Slik levde dei, fram til 1820 / Svein Ivar Langhelle -- vol. 9. Slik levde dei, frå 1820 til 1920 / Svein Ivar Langhelle.

Norwegian emigration to America seems to have in some ways started in Tysvær. Half of those on the "Restauration" were from here. Many were Quakers converted earlier and who had experienced persecution.

Bjørlo, Egil-Henrik, "Vestover!: Gløtt frå utvandringa frå Tysvær til Amerika," Tysvær : Tysvær historielag, 1993. 948.31/T3 W2b FHL INTL Book

Farm Names

Farm numbers and names as listed in Rygg's Norwegian Farm Names in about 1900 are asfollows:

1 Aadland 53 Aarvik 46 Aasen 49 Aasen søndre 12 Aaskeland 9 Amdal 8 Apalleviken 5 Apeland 48 Askeland 10 Austreim 2 Bastaasen 29 Bjørk 10 Brekke 28 Bringedal 11 Dalen 7 Eikeskog 23 Erland 43 Evje 51 Falkeid 15 Førland nedre 21 Gjerde 22 Gombedalen 12 Grasvold 26 Haaland 39 Hattarvaagen 4 Haukaas 47 Hersdal 41 Hervik 30 Hesje 52 Hesthammer 2 Hetland 35 Hundsnes 20 Høivik 36 Kallekot 56 Kirkeneset 54 Kleven 19 Klovning 8 Krabbetveit 59 Kvinnesland nedre 56 Lervik 13 Lien 24 Lundervold 50 Løken 27 Løning 59 Melkeviken 17 Naalhaugene 38 Narreviken 18 Nes 4 Noreim 14 Pøilen 44 Rabben 1 Risviken 6 Ronvik 45 Rossedal 57 Røteseike 42 Sand ytre 54 Sandvik 16 Skogen 54 Sletten 34 Slogviken 50 Staarhogg 37 Steinsviken 47 Stranden 55 Susort 31 Sætren 17 Søndenaa 32 Tordal 18 Træet 25 Tysvær 33 Vaagen 23 Vasnes 3 Vatneim 40 Vold


Farm names listed in Dybdal-Holthe's Tysvær Gar dog Ætt 1 og 2 – Tysvær Sokn in 1990 are as follows: Some of these farms have been divided into Lille, Nedre, Nord, Nordre, Sør, Søre, Vest, Ytre, Øvre but are not indicated in this list.

Alheim, Amdal, Apalvik, Apeland, Askeland, Aurabakkane, Austbø, Austabøvik, Austerheim, Austrheim, Avløp, Bakkane, Bakken, Baldersheim, Baståsen, Baståslien, Bekken, Berge, Bergeland, Bjelland, Bjørk, Bjørkelund, Bjørkheim, Bjørnsvik, Blåur, Botten, Brathammar, Bratly, Brattebø, Bredevik, Breivik, Brekke, Bringedal, Britteviken, Brubakken, Brådland-Steinsvik, Bråtene, Bråthus, Buste, Børsheim, Dal, Dalastykket, Dalen, Djupdal, Dybdal, Egeurene, Eikely, Eikesdal, Eikeskog, Eikjeurå, Eikje, Eikjehaugen, Eikjeurå, Erland, Evje, Fagerheim, Falkeid, Fjellheim, Flåten, Fredheim, Førland , Førlandsskogen, Førlandstre, Førlandsvatnet, Fårå, Gamlegård, Gangstø, Gautenes, Gjerde, Gjøstølen, Granli, Grasdal, Grasvold, Groven, Grønnevik, Gråur, Gummedal, Gunderseide, Halleland, Hammeren, Hatlehålå, Hattarvåg, Haugen, Haugsneset, Haukås, Haukåsstøl, Heiehaugen, Heimdal, Hersdal, Hervik, Heskja, Heskjadalen, Heskjamyr, Heskjartre, Heskjatun, Heskjebø, Hest, Hesteklubben, Hetland, Hettervik, Hulen, Hundsnes, Hutlevoll, Høgsete, Høyland, Høynes, Høyvik, Håland, Hålå, Håvardstun, Ilto, Indrebø, Inngjerdet, Isånå, Jargot, Kallakot, Kallakothaugen, Kalvatre, Kalvtre, Karidalen, Karineset, Kirkeleitet, Kirkeneset, Kjørkjå, Kleivå, Klovning, Klovningsneset, Klovstein, Klovsten, Klubben, Knysna, Kobbestille, Krabbatveit, Krabbatveitliå, Krabbevik, Kuphaug, Kvalsvik, Kvelvå, Kvernetreet, Kvinnesland, Kvitanes, Kårstø, Labbavik, Labbevik, Lammeneset, Lammevik, Langdalen, Langenes, Langhaug, Langli, Langåt, Leire, Leiren, Leirvold, Leite, Leland, Lervik, Li, Lia, Lindebrekken, Lindehålå, Linnerdal, Linnerdalen, Lodshavn, Lund, Lunde, Lundegård, Lundervoll, Lusshavn, Lyngdal, Lynghaug, Løkane, Løken, Lønning, Løvland, Løype, Marihelleren, Melkevik, Midtbø, Midtun, Myrane, Myren, Myrå, Nakøy, Narravik, Nedrebø, Neiken, Nes, Neset, Nipen, Nordbø, Nordli, Norheim, Nyborg, Nydal, Nygård, Nærbø, Nålhaug, Nålhaugen, Odland, Oksesmåget, Oppheim, Padlane, Pedleneset, Plasset, Prestegarden, Presttong, Pøylå, Rabbadne, Rabben, Reileneset, Rindheim, Rindå, Risvik, Roligmyr, Ronvik, Rossebø, Rossedal, Rydjabø, Rødeseike, Røgenes, Rønneberg, Rønnevik, Sagbakken, Sakrisdalen, Saltviken, Samuelstykke, Sand, Sandbekken, Sandene, Sandsgård, Sandve, Sandvik, Seienes, Skaret, Skogen, Skogland, Skogøy, Skrubbehålå, Skårå, Sleavik, Slettebø, Sletten, Slogvik, Slåttevik, Smitte, Snekkervik, Solbakken, Solhaug, Solheim, Solvang, Solvik, Solås, Stampen, Steinsvik, Stenborg, Stensland, Stensvikplasset, Stordal, Storhaug, Storstein, Storsten, Strandå, Stueekrå, Stykke, Stølen, Sunde, Surnevik, Susort, Svehaug, Svinebø, Sætra, Søgård, Sølhusvik, Sølyst, Søndenå, Søndrebø, Sørbø, Sørdal, Sørhaug, Sørtveit, Sørvik, Tangen, Tiljemyr, Tordal, Tordalen, Tre, Treløy, Troppene, Trudvang, Tuftene, Tungarden, Tykkehulen, Tysvær, Tysværskogen, Tysværgrunn, Ullvang, Urborg, Urdal, Uren, Urnes, Utgard, Varnes, Vassbotn, Vassmyr, Vasnes, Vasstun, Vatne, Vatneim, Veien, Vestbø, Vestvik, Vik, Viken, Voksdal, Voldesjøen, Voll, Vågane, Vågen, Vågeneset, Ørebak, Østbø, Øvrebø, Øvrevik, Ånestad, Århaug, Årvik, Årvikplasset, Åsen, Åsheim


Farm names listed in Dybdal-Holthe and Lillehammer's Tysvær Gar og Ætt 3 – Førdesfjorden in 1993 are as follows: Some of these farms have been divided into Nordre, Søre but are not indicated in this list.

Askdal, Asparhaug, Austersund, Bakken, Bekkjarvik, Benkene, Bratthammar, Brattli, Budalen, Dyrnes, Eielstre, Fjellet, Frakkagjerd, Frakkagjerdsdalen, Førre, Førreneset, Gileteigen, Gismarvik, Gismarvikgrunn, Gismarvikplasset, Gismarvikøynå, Grønestølen, Grønholmen, Grønvik, Hagen, Halsen, Haringtre, Haugen, Helgeland, Helgetre, Høgestølen, Høye, Hålå, Hålå plass, Håstø, Jonetre, Kallevik, Krossnes, Kvednamyr, Labbavik, Langedalen, Langhammar, Leitet, Litlenes, Lyngrabben, Mekjervik, Midtun, Nap, Navarsvåg, Narvarsvågen, Neset, Nesheim, Nigard, Nipavika, Nipefjellet, Nodland, Nodlandstre, Nordbø, Nordtveit, Nygård, Nyland, Nånes, Nåneset, Pinskar, Plasset, Prestavarden, Rabben, Ramskår, Raudholmsneset, Seihellå, Sjøen, Skarpanes, Skeiseid, Skjenet, Skokkane, Skorvamyr, Slettene, Slettå, Smågjet, Snauhammar, Solberg, Solheim, Solstrand, Stakkestad, Staua, Stegaberg, Steintre, Stølen, Stølstre, Sveinajorda, Svensbø, Sørvåg, Tjødnamyr, Tonge, Toreplasset, Tre, Treet, Trollhaugen, Udnavik, Uratre, Vaholmen, Vassenden, Vasslibakken, Veiholm, Veim, Vendelsplasset, Vesterstø, Vesterøynå, Vestigarden, Vikjå, Volden, Vollen, Våga, Vågabøen, Østerøy, Øverbø, Øygarden, Åsa-Jorda


Farm names listed in Østrem;s Tysvær Gard 0g Ætt 4 – Skjoldastraumen in 1999 are as follows: Some of these farms have been divided into Nedra, Øvra, Nordre, Midtre, Søre, Store but are not indicated in this list.

Annebu, Apalvik, Austbø, Austerli, Austigard, Baasviken, Bakke, Bakken, Bakketun, Bekkaneset, Bekken, Berg, Berge, Bergenes, Bergheim, Bergly, Bergstrand, Bergtun, Birkelund, Bjerkelid, Bjoland, Bjørkebakkane, Bjørkelund, Bjørkely, Bjørklid, Bjørklund, Bjørkly, Borjå, Bratlid, Brattestø, Breidal, Brekke, Brekkebu, Bråtet, Bø, Bådsvik, Båsviken, Båsviken, Båtastø, Dalastykkje, Dalen, Dalland, Dalsneset, Davenaustet, Deuland, Doven, Eianeset, Eide, Eikm, Eikedal, Eikehaug, Eikely, Eikerinden, Eikodden, Ekelid, Elvatun, Elvebakken, Erland, Ertveit, Fagerheim, Fagerholm, Fagerland, Fagerlid, Fagertun, Finnebu, Finshus, Fjelly, Flåtå, Fossatun, Fredheim, Fredly, Fredriksgjerdet, Fredsvik, Fredtun, Frihaug, Friola, Frøysvik, Fårehammar, Garen, Gaupås, Gjerde, Granli, Granly, Gravlund, Grotten, Haberg, Hallinghatt, Halvfjordingen, Hasseli, Hatten, Hauatreet, Haugen, Hedleneset, Heile Garden, Heimly, Helgaleite, Helgestykket, Henrikstykket, Hesthammar, Hetland, Hetlenes, Hetlevik, Himigard, Holmen, Holmestrand, Holmevik, Holå, Hovland, Humravikjå, Hundtzvigen, Husvigen, Hyggelia, Håland, Hålehaugen, Ikdal, Ikdalsneset, Indrebø, Kaien, Kalshammer, Kalvhagen, Kariflekket, Kirkebø, Kirkehaug, Klakjen, Kleivastølen, Kleivatun, Kleivå, Klovsteidn, Klubbanoså, Klubbaren, Klubben, Klypå, Knatten, Knausen, Kongshaug, Kongsholm, Kongslid, Korane, Krekjen, Kreppene, Krististykket, Krosshaug, Kråkerindå, Kvamen, Kvednadalen, Kvilhaug, Kværnbø, Laukavikjå, Lauvdal, Lauvås, Legdene, Legene, Leite, Lekjene, Lendestø, Lerdalen, Levang, Libakk, Lidvang, Lillestrøm, Lilletun, Linahuset, Lindanger, Lindanger, Lindanger Bedehus, Lindebu, Lindetun, Litla Håland, Liå, Lunde, Lunheim, Lynghammer, Lyseli, Lægerne, Marielyst, Marienlyst, Mehus, Meåsen, Midt-Kreppå, Midtstrøm, Moen, Morgana, Munkhus, Myre, Myrnes, Nabben, Naustbø, Naustbøen, Nausthaug, Nausthaugen, Naustneset, Nausttomt, Nedrebø, Nedretun, Nedvika, Neset, Nilsebu, Nora Kreppå, Noraly, Nordbø, Nordgård, Nordmarka, Nordstraum, Nordvik, Noristovå, Norstrøm, Nortun, Noven, Nybro, Nystrøm, Odden, Ommundsvikjå, Ovanpå, Petraplasset, Pikhaug, Pinskår, Plasset, Pletten, Rabben, Rislund, Roland, Romsaland, Romsalandsvågen, Rotten, Rygg, Røyrvik, Røysen, Saga, Sagholå, Sagjå, Sali, Salitomta, Siglund, Sirkaien, Sjoareholå, Sjoarleite, Sjoarleite, Sjurastykkje, Sjurskar, Sjøholå, Sjøtun, Skare, Skaret, Skarstøl, Skarstølen, Skjeljevik, Skjenaberget, Skjenet, Skjoldborg, Skjoldestrømmen, Skjøljavikjå, Skogen, Skogholt, Skoglund, Skogly, Skotåsen, Skovly, Skåtahaugen, Smidjeurå, Solbakk, Solbakken, Solberg, Solborg, Solbu, Soldal, Solglytt, Solhaug, Solheim, Solkro, Solli, Sollid, Solnes, Solstrand, Solstua, Soltun, Solvik, Solvika, Sommerlund, Sommerro, Sponavik, Steintun, Storestraumen, Strandstaden, Strandstua, Strandvagen, Straum, Straumen, Straumshaug, Straumsli, Strøm, Strømbekken, Strømmen, Strømnes, Strømsbakken, Strømsholmen, Strømsund, Strømvik, Stølane, Støle, Stølsberg, Stølshaug, Stølsneset, Stølsvik, Svaberg, Svabergnes, Svinali, Svinelid, Søistovå, Søllesvik, Søra Kreppå, Søravikneset, Sørbø, Sørheim, Sørtun, Torshaug, Torvmyrå, Treet, Trettemyrå, Træ, Tuft, Tune, Tungvunden, Tunåkeren, Ubebygde, Underborstrandå, Utsikten, Utsun, Utsyn, Valvik, Valvikjå, Vangen, Vassnes, Vedaviken, Vegenden, Vegtun, Vegtun, Veien, Veien, Vesletun, Vestbakke, Vestbø, Vesterheim, Vestholm, Vikane, Viken, Vikerne, Vikjå, Vipehaugen, Vågen, Yrkje, Yrkjebågen, Yrkjesneset, Ørevik, Østenstad, Østerlid, Østigard, Østvold, Øverbø, Øverland, Øvrebø, Øygarden, Øysteinstad, Åsheim


Farm names listed in Østrem;s Tysvær Gard 0g Ætt 5 – Grinde in 1999 are as follows: Some of these farms have been divided into Nordre, Lille, Store, Søre, Nore, Søndre, Vestre, Søndre, Ytre, Nedre but are not indicated in this list.

Aasen, Alvarheim, Apeland, Askelid, Askhaug, Asparhaugen, Asphaug, Audlund, Aukland, Auklandsvik, Aursland, Austbø, Austgård, Bakkaplasset, Bakkatre, Bakkatun, Bakke, Bakken, Bakketun, Beitesrett, Bekkelund, Bergabu, Bergedalen, Berget, Bergknatten, Bergli, Bergtun, Birkelid, Birkelund, Bjelland, Bjønnsneset, Bjørgeli, Bjørgli, Bjørkeli, Bjørkelund, Bjørkenabb, Bjørkethun, Bjørketun, Bjørkhaug, Bjørkheim, Bjørklund, Bjørnsnes, Blidensol, Bloksberg, Blåsenborg, Brattebø, Brattestø, Bratteteig, Brattetun, Brattevoll, Brattsund, Breiavikjå, Brødrero, Budal, Bårdastykkje, Båtstøa, Båtvik, Eik, Eikelia, Eikelund, Eiketun, Eikeviken, Eikjevikjå, Ekebak, Ekornli, Ekrå, Eldhaug, Elvebu, Elvelund, Elverum, Fagerbakken, Fagerheim, Fagerlien, Fagerlund, Fikstveit, Fiskebu, Fiskåholmen, Fiskåviken, Fjedle, Fjeldtun, Fjeldvik, Fjellbakka, Fjellbui, Fjellet, Fjellhaug, Fjellro, Fjelltun, Fjonheim, Fjordgløtt, Fjordheim, Fjorheim, Flatebø, Fredheim, Fredlund, Fredly, Fredtun, Friarealet, Fritun, Furukammen, Furulund, Gardaugstré, Garhaug tomt, Gautun, Gjerdingjå, Glette, Glettetre, Goabkka, Gobachen, Gosen, Granlund, Granly, Grinde, Grindeheimen, Grindeli, Grindeøen, Grindhaug, Grottå, Groven, Grovå, Grønli, Gullhaug, Guttershaug, Hafte, Hagatun, Hagen, Halleland, Halsteinsete, Hansastovå, Haraldsvang, Hatleli, Hatlelid, Hatletomta, augatun, Haugen, Haugheim, Haugsbø, Haugtun, Heile Garden, Heimlund, Heimly, Heimstad, Heimtun, Heiå, Hidle, Higrahammer, Hiljestykkje, Hindenæs, Holmsund, Holmvik, Husbakken, Høgelid, Hålkonsmyrå, Ingjerdet, Inngjerden, Inngjerdå, Jakobstøå, Jiljehaugen, Kalvhagen, Kariro, Karlsbu, Killinghaug, Kjestina-stykkje, Klaudinestovå, Kleiva, Kleiven, Kleivå, Knatten, Knausen, Knausvik, Kokehullen, Kokehullet, Kollen, Komlehaugen,Kommunens Friluftsområde, Kosebu, Krekane, Krekjen, Kringeland, Kringsjå, Kronå, Kvamme, Kvednaneset, Kvednateigen, Kvednavika, Kvednavikjå, Kvellsro, Kvelve, Kvitanes, Kvithaug, Lagerskjold, Langhaug, Laugstrand, Lauvstrand, Lavik, Leirvold, Liagroå, Liarbache, Liebu, Lihaug, Lilland, Lillandstræ, Lillegård, Lineklubben, Litlaskog, Litlatikkaberg, Livika, Liå, Lund, Lunheim, Lynghammer, Lyngheim, Lyngnes, Lyngstad, Lyngteigen, Løndal, Løvli, Marienro, Mariero, Maristovå, Midtbøen, Midtun, Mikkelbu, Mittun, Moberg, Morkjå, Myrvoll, Månehaugen, Naustet, Naustneset, Naustvik, Nedrebø, Nertveit, Nes, Neset, Nesheim, Nestun, Nordbø, Nordbøen, Nordlid, Nordly, Nordtun, Nordvik, Norheim, Noristovå, Norli, Nortun, Notabakkane, Notten, Nyhaug, Nyheim, Nylund, Nytun, Nærland, Nøst, Oddenes, Olavshaug, Oreli, Orreli, Paradis, Pedersstykkkje, Plasset, Presteviken, Rabben, Reserven, Rimsvik, Rindå, Ringborg, Ringvold, Rofins, Rosenheim, Rosenhill, Rosenlund, Rudlehaugen, Sahlåsen, Sanden, Sandvik, Sandåleite, Serheim, Sevritre, Sjoarhaug, Sjornarehaug, Sjøglimt, Sjølund, Sjøly, Sjølyst, Sjøskvulp, Sjøstrand, Sjøtræ, Sjøtun, Skare, Skarhaug, Skogly, Skogsmarka, Skogstrand, Skogtun, Skokkjen, Slettabakka, Slettebakken, Slåttehaugen, Smågje, Snippen, Solbakk, Solbakken, Solberg, Solborg, Solbråtten, Soldal, Solfjell, Solhagen, Solheim, Solholå, Solhøgd, Solli, Sollund, Solsiden, Solstad, Solstrand, Solstuen, Solteig, Soltun, Solvang, Sommerhjem, Sommerly, Sommerro, Stachland, Stakland, Steinbakken, Steinbru, Steinbrufossen, Steinfoss, Steinheim, Stensland, Storaleite, Storeleitet, Strandheim, Stupanes, Stykkje, Styvelid, Styyket, Stølen, Sumarheim, Sundfør, Sundførlund, Svartops, Svebakken, Svehaugane, Svehaugen, Syljehaug, Synnøvehaugen, Særdal, Sæter, Søljehaug, Søljehaugen, Sølyst, Sørby, Sørbøen, Sørli, Sørly, Sørteig, Sørtveit, Søvik, Søvikhaugen, Søvikholmen, Tjernagel, Tomt, Tomten, Torbjørnsbu, Tordalen, Tordalsbøen, Tré, Treet, Triangelen, Trikanten, Tronstad, Tunheim, Tveit, Tveit Indra, Tårhaugen, Urbakken, Uren, Urå, Utheim, Utmarkjå, Utsikten, Utsyn, Utsyn, Vaggli, Varhaug, Varøy, Vatland, Vestbø, Viketun, Vindrese, Vonheim, Våg, Vågsli, Vågslid, Vågsneset, Vågsvingen, Vårlid, Vårtun, Vårå, Våråneset, Wakebu, Ystevik, Øspedalen, Østvold, Øvrabø, Ådnanes, Årek, Årekheia, Århaugen, Åsebakken, Åsen, Åstun, Åsvang


Farm names listed in Næss' Tysvær Gard 0g Ætt 6 og 7 - Nedstrand l og II. in 2001 are as follows: Some of these farms have been divided into Nedra, Austre, Nedre, Indre, Ytre, Store, Litle, Øvre, Nordre, Ytre, Søre, Lille but are not indicated in this list.

Aksland, Aktehaugen, Aldersbo, Alstveit, Amdal, Amdalsjøen, Amdalsplasset, Amdalsstranda, Apalflåten, Aplaflåtå, Arnebo, Asheim, Askedalen, Austbø, Bakkane, Bakkebu, Bakkegjeldet, Bakken, Bakketun, Bakkevik, Bakkevikmyra, Baustad, Baustadneset, Bekkervik, Bergahagen, Bergeland, Berget, Bergheim, Bergknausen, Berglund, Bergmark, Bergvik, Betania, Birkely, Bitten, Bjelland, Bjellandsflåten, Bjellandsteigen, Bjergsted, Bjerk, Bjerkehagen, Bjerkkehagen, Bjerkli, Bjørk, Bjørkeli, Bjørkestrand, Bjørketun, Bjørkås, Blidensol, Blomstad, Bolk, Borg, Borgenvik, Borgøene, Borgøy, Borgøyplasset, Brakabu, Brakahaugen, Brakebu, Brakeleitet, Brandeneset, Brattetveit, Brattli, Brittavika, Brtatteveit, Brunborg, Bråtli, Buhagen, Buvoll, Byvik, Bøen, Bøvikja, Dalatu, Dale, Dalen, Dalerstykket, Dalva, Djupevik, Djursvoll, Dokkskar, Dåsen, Eikeberg, Eikebu, Eikehaug, Eikehaugen, Eikelund, Eikely, Eiketun, Eikåsen, Einarstø, Einbrukargarden, Einbøltgarden, Einerberg, Einertun, Einervik, Einervoll, Eittbrudsgarden, Ekelund, Elfarvik, Elseberge, Elvetun, Espelund, Espetun, Espevik, Espevikbakken, Espevikneset, Fagereng, Fagerhøi, Fagerlid, Fagertun, Favnavåg, Fjellbekken, Fjellberg, Fjellet, Fjellheim, Fjelljeim, Fjellmorken, Fjellstad, Fjelltun, Fjellvar, Fleetun, Flåten, Fredheim, Fredly, Friheim, Frilund, Frøland, Frøynes, Furbakken, Furuberg, Furunes, Furuteigen, Føljesvold, Gamletun, Gangholmen, Gangholmvik, Gardbolk, Gardbolken, Garden, Gardseininga, Gjerde, Grabakken, Granli, Gravabakken, Grobakk, Groven, Grønhaug, Grønhiller, Gurigjerd, Gåsa, Gåsaskjer, Hagaleitet, Hagen, Halvfjordingen, Halvorsflåten, Hangatun, Hapnes, Haug, Haugborg, Haugen, Haugli, Haukali, Havnen, Heien, Heile Garden, Heimdal, Heimly, Heimtun, Helgeland, Helgelandshaugen, Helgelandstreet, Helle, Hellerabben, Hellevik, Hetland, Hinderå, Hinderåhaugen, Holen, Holet, Holmen, Husteigen, Hustoft, Hydlå, Høgeberg, Høgtun, Hønsehagen, Høvringen, Hålepadl, Håneset, Håøy, Indgjerdet, Ingebu, Ivarsbu, Jondal, Jonsastykket, Jonsbø, Jonshildler, Kaffiholn, Kaggestad, Kaggestadmyren, Kaien, Kalhagen, Kalsheim, Karitun, Karkastykket, Katrinebo, Kisteneset, Kleiberg, Kleiva, Kleivane, Kleivå, Kleven, Klokkarviken, Klubben, Klungtveit, Klypedalen, Klypå, Knatten, Knausen, Knutsbu, Kolafadle, Kolhaug, Kollevåg, Krekjen, Kroa, Krolei, Kronå, Krunedalen, Kullefallet, Kunes, Kvalheim, Kvalvik, Kvam, Kvamskroken, Kvamsvik, Kveldro, Kveldsro, Kvernbakken, Kverndalen, Kvernebakken, Kvernhaugen, ,Kvila, Kvilheim, Kyrkjegard, Laberg, Landråk, Langemyr, Langvik, Langø, Langøysund, Langøysundet, Lasshidlar, Leikvind, Leiranger, Leirå, Leite, Leitet, Leitte, Lerhagen, Lerkehaug, Levarsbøen, Li, Liarhaugen, Liarlund, Liarneset, Liberg, Lien, Likvik, Lilleviken, Lindal, Liseberg, Lisesnippen, Litleli, Lodshiller, Loftsbrotet, Loftshaugen, Lund, Lundal, Lunden, Lunheim, Ly, Lyhaug, Lyse, Løebakken, Løteigen, Løvang, Løype, Majorslåtten, Mariebo, Mariero, Maurland, Mellevik, Midtbø, Midtjord, Midtun, Mimrebu, Minde, Mirakk, Monsuren, Mortamyra, Motun, Musland, Muslandsbøen, Muslandsvåg, Myren, Myrvang, Myrå, Narravik, Naustbu, Nausttun, Naustvik, Nedrebø, Nedstrand, Nedstrand strandstad, Nedstrandkaien, Nedstrands Ysteri, Nedstrandskaien, Neset, Nesheim, Nessa, Nessa-neset, Nestunet, Nordal, Nordbø, Nordly, Nordmark, Nordmarken, Nordrebø, Nordstad, Nordvang, Nordveit, Nordvik, Nordåkerflåten, Norhei, Norheim, Notaberg, Notberg, Noteberg, Nyberg, Nyborg, Nybø,Nygård, Nyhaug, Nyland, Nylund, Nymark, Nytun, Nyvik, Nyvold, Nyvoll, Nærheim, Odden, Oddevik, Odlandskaien, Olderkleiv, Ornes, Orslåtten, Ortestykket, Osen, Ospeli, Ospetun, Padlene, Parken, Petersro, Pigfeiren, Pladset, Plassen, Plommehagen, Porseleitet, Prestegarden, Prestegarden Hindreå, Rabben, Ramshaugsmyren, Reierstøa, Rennedalen, Ringja, Ringjahaugen, Ringsberg, Ringsborg, Ringsbu, Ringsbua, Ringstveit, Ringstveitholmene, Risdal, Rislebekk, Roaldsvik, Roligheden, Romsa, Roseberget, Rosenberg, Ryggen, Rygh, Rypefoten, Rødne, Rørtveit, Sagen, Sagflåten, Salem, Sand, Sandsgård, Sandtun, Sandvigen, Sandvik, Sandviken, Sarabråtet, Seldal, Selhammar, Seljetun, Selvik, Silgjerd, Sinastykket, Sisselbu, Sjoarvik, Sjøberg, Sjøbo, Sjøbostølen, Sjøhusgrunn, Sjøli, Sjøtomta, Sjøtun, Sjå, Skaret, Skiftesvik, Skiljarvik, Skinntre, Skogen, Skogheim, Skogli, Skorpe, Skråberget, Skuleplassen, Skutlebergøy, Sletten, Slottet, Smørdal, Smørdalhagen, Smørdalsstølen, Snippen, Solbak, Solbakk, Solbakken, Solberg, Solberget, Solbrekk, Solglimt, Solglytt, Solhaug, Solheim, Solknausen, Solli, Sollid, Sollund, Solly, Solstrand, Solstrandstø, Soltun, Solvang, Solvik, Solvold, Solås, Sommerro, Sponevold, Staalebu, Stang, Steinberg, Steinen, Steingolvet, Steinstø, Steinsvik, Steintun, Stemhaug, Stolsmyren, Stong, Storhaug, Stovehaugen, Stranda, Strandberg, Strandens Vannbasseng, Strandglimt, Strandglimt Nausttomt, Strandheim, Strandli, Strandtun, Strannå, Straumastølen, Stupet, Stuvik, Støa, Stølahaugen, Stølen, Stølsbakken, Stølsheim, Stølsmyr, Stølsvik, Stølå, Svaneholmen, Svarteberg, Svartebo, Svartevågen, Svinavik, Svingen, Sylaberg, Sølvsberg, Sønningen, Sønningsneset, Sørastykket, Sørbø, Sørensneset, Sørhaug, Sørtveit, Sørvik, Tambursneset, Tendeland, Tendelandsvågen, Terjebu, Tjøreneset, Tobrukstida, Toftdal, Toftøy, Toftøysund, Toftøysundet, Topnes, Topnesmyra, Topnesvåg, Torshov, Trebruktida, Treet, Trikanten, Trollhaugen, Truvang, Tuftene, Tunheim, Tveit, Tveitehaugen, Tøge, Udsigten, Ungdomstunet, Urborg, Uren, Urå, Utsikten, Utsyn, Valheim, Varden, Vareleite, Vargarvik, Varhaug, Vassenden, Vassendvik, Vasshammar, Vasstun, Vasstøl, Vassvåg, Vassvågstranda, Vatland, Vatsbunnen, Vaulen, Veien, Veleshagen, Vesleplassen, Vestavind, Vestbø, Vetlevik, Vettaså, Vik, Vikeflåta, Vikehaugen, Vikemyren, Viken, Viklund, Vonheim, Vrå, Vågen, Vårlid, Wangbu, Wangsbu, Ørebakken, Ørebu, Ørelunden, Øreneset, Øretun, Østbø, Øverland, Øvrabø, Øvragjerd, Øvregjerdet, Øvrehullet, Øvretun, Øydegarden, Øydelaupen, Øygarden, Øynå, Årkradalen, Årvågen, Åsdal, Åserud, Åshaug


References

Dybdal-Holthe, Nils. Tysvær Gar dog Ætt 1 og 2 – Tysvær Sokn. Stavanger: Dreyer Bok, 1990

Dybdal-Holthe, Nils and Lillehammer, Arnvid. Tysvær Gard og Ætt 3 – Førdesfjorden. Stavanger: Omega Trykk A.S., 1993

Østrem, Nils Olav. Tysvær Gard 0g Ætt 4 – Skjoldastraumen. Stavanger: Omega Trykk A. S., 1999

Østrem, Nils Olav. Tysvær Gard 0g Ætt 5 – Grinde. Stavanger: Omega Trykk A. S., 1999

Næss, Hans Eyvind. Tysvær Gard Og Ætt 6 og 7 - Nedstrand l og II.  Stavanger: Aase Grafiske A. S., 2001

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 17 March 2015, at 19:58.
  • This page has been accessed 1,988 times.