Uppsala: Dalby parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Uppsala: Dalby parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Dalby parish

Guide to Dalby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Uppsala: Dalby
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1922 Västeråker and Dalby, 1923-1961 Uppsala-Näs, Västeråker and Dalby, 1962- Balingsta, Hagby, Ramsta, Uppsala-Näs, Västeråker and Dalby
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Hagunda
Tingslag -1903 Hagunda härad, 1904-1966 Tiunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Balingsta, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1966 Uppsala läns södra, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Tredje, 1879-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1951 Trögd, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Hagunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Dalby, 1952-1966 Södra Hagunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Upsala Sqvadron, Norra Uplands Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Hagunda Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Lagunda (Hagunda) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Norra

Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Norra Upplands skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron

Uppsala skvadron, 1834 – Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner):
FamilySearch I.D. 6372153
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10171

Place Names

Dalbygård, Dragonhus,
Gräna, Gräna ägor, Gunggräna,
Hacksta, Hacksta ägor, Hammarskog, Hammarskog ägor, Hessle, Hessle ägor, Hummelgården, Hållberga, Hållberga ägor,
Klockaregården, Kvarnberget,
Nibble, Nibble ägor, Norrbo, Norrbäcka, Nybygget,
Säby, Söderbo,
Toppmyra, Toppmyra ägor, Tuna, Tunaberg,
Älvesta, Ännesta,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Riksarkivet. "Dalby Församling (C län)." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Dalby, Husförhörslängd 1840-1847, Ortregister


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 879 times.