Urdorf parish, Zürich, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Back to Zürich in Switzerland

Contents

Geography

History

Protestant residents of the parish Dietikon belonged to the parish of Urdorf until 1959, when an independent Protestant parish was established.

Place Names

Locations within Urdorf

Surrounding Parishes

Altstetten
Bergdietikon (Aargau)
Birmensdorf
Dietikon
Rudolfstetten-Friedlisberg (Aargau)
Schlieren
Uitikon am Albis

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Urdorf:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 1 206
1637 1185141 2 363
1640 1185143 1 567
1643 1185145 1 477
1650 1185150 2 225
1654 1185151 1 111
1656 1185151 1 401
1671 1185153 1 441
1678 1185152 3 501
1683 1185159 1 429
1689 1185164 1 443
1694 1185164 2 575
1699 1185164 2 463
1708 1185169 1 595

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Urdorf families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Urdorf prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 February 2014, at 17:57.
  • This page has been accessed 175 times.