User:BillgreenEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Just a note to introduce my self. I am billgreen. My nane is actually William Green. I have been working in family history, off and on for most of my life. I started my Book of Remembrance when I was 16. I did some research when I was in graduate school at the University of Washington, and found much of my fifth generation in the census records in Seattle.
A couple of years ago, I was ordained a High Priest. In the blessing, I was told to use my talent in research (I got my BS in Chemistry from BYU, and an MS in Chemistry from the University of Washington) to search for my ancestors and teach and help others to do the same. So I started working in family history again.
My own family history goes back to colonial times in Georgia and Virginia. My ancestors migrated to the United States from England, France, Germany, Ireland, Scotland, and Switzerland. The first arrived in Jamestown. One of my ancestors was born in Norfolk, Virginia in 1615. The last arrived as a mercenary from Germany, fighting for the Americans in 1781.
However, right now, I am not doing much with my own family history. I am currently on an extended stay in Bucuresti, Romania. I am helping set up family history programs here. Right now, I am working on the Romanian wiki, as well as advising some of the members here on their family history work. I will also be working on cataloguing the family history files in the National Archives, and working with the mission to expand the use of family history programs to non-members.
If you are having problems with finding your Romanian ancestors, you can tell me about it on my talk page.
Multumesc pe interes sau!
- This page was last modified on 15 November 2013, at 10:48.
- This page has been accessed 487 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News