Vänersnäs parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Vänersnäs parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngVänersnäs parish


Guide to Vänersnäs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vänersnäs
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Agnevik Lilla, Agnevik Stora, Amundstorp, Apoteket

Backa, Baggården, Berghammar, Bergledet, Biahult, Björklund, Boden, Boden Lilla, Bomvaktarestugan, Boudden, Brobacken, Brännekulla, Bäcken

Ekebacken, Ekedalen, Ekelund, Eketorp Stora, Enebacken, Ekedalen, Ekelund, Eketorp Stora, Enebacken, Enesledet

Falla Lilla, Falla Stora, Fiskaretomten, Fiskaretorpet, Frugården, Fågeltorpet

Gaddetorpet, Gena, Granbacken, Grytet,  Gryteslag, Grönsiken, Gåseklämman

Hagen Lilla, Hagön, Hallan, Hallby, Hallby Skattegården, Hallby Storegården, Hallby Utmarken, Hallgrens Bruket, Hartevik, Hemmingstorp, Herrgården, Hulan, Hulegården

Intagan Lilla

Jeantteberg

Karlstorpet, Kasebacken, Kilen, Kladdhagen, Klöverhagen, Kohagen, Korphult, Kottekullen, Kulla, Kullen, Kullintagan, Kvarnbäcken, Kvillan, Kvilleliden, Kärret

Lagerbergstorpet, lerbäcken, Liden, Lillhagen, Lugnet, Lugnet under Margreteberg, Lund Lilla, Lund Stora, Lunnebacken

Maden, Margreteberg, Marieberg, Mossebo, Mossen, Munkesten, Musko

Nolgården, Nyborg, Nyhagen, Näs Baggården, Näs Frugården, Näs Nolgården, Näs Ravelsgården, Näs Simmesgården, Näs Skrivaregården, Näs Stommen, Näs Sven Olofsgården, Näs Sågaregården

Oreberg

Prästgården, Puketorpet

Rasmitorp, Ravelsgården, Rovehagen, Rödsledet

Simmesgården, Skattegården Hallby, Skjutebacken, Skogen, Skogslund, Skogstomten, Skolhuset, Skrivaregården, Skuletorpet, Skutebacken, Skördtorp, Sköttetorp, Slompetorp, Snipan, Snixås, Snohalla, Stockevik Lilla, Stockevik Stora, Stolteviken, Stommen, Storegården Hallby, Stubba, Stättan, Sundet, Sundslund, Svedjan, Svedjelund, Svelund, Sven Hanstorp, Svenningsgården Åker, Sven Olofsgården, Sågaregården

Tegen, Tomten, Tomtängen, Torpstället, Tovemaden, Täppan

Udden, Utmarken Hallby

Vråna, Vågsäter, Vänersnäs, Vänersängen, Välkommen

Åker Stora, Åker Svenningsgården

Änden, Ängen Skogslund, Ängen, Änghagen


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Vänersnäs Husförhörslängd 1838-1851 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:39.
  • This page has been accessed 814 times.