Värmland: Boda parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Värmland: Boda parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Boda parish


Guide to Boda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Värmland: Boda
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat 1616-1621 Stavnäs, 1621- Brunskog
Län -1779 Närke, Värmland, 1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag -1970 Jösse
Domsaga -1970 Jösse
Fögderi Karlstad, 1682-1885 Västersysslet, 1886-1917 Jösse, 1918-1946 Västersysslet, 1946-1951 Mellansysslet, 1952-1966 Jösse
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Värmlands läns
Kommun Kil
Militär indelning Vermlands Regemente
Kils och Öfv.- Lieutn. Kompanier


Place Names:

Björkenäs, Boda, Boda Norra, Boda Södra, Bodatorp

Dalen, Dyrbråten

Gunnerstad, Grimstad Norra, Grimstad Södra, Grossmyra

Högboda

Jonsbol

Krogstad, Krogstad Boställe, Krogstadsön

Lerboda, Lerbodatorp, Lindalen

Nordsjö, Norra Boda, Norra Grimstad

Renstad, Rinforsen, Rinforshaget

Skåls Rönning, Smedserud, Smedserudstorp, Södra Boda, Södra Grimstad

Takenetorp

Vadtorpet

Ärtetan

Ölserud


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Boda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Boda Husförslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 1,018 times.