Värmland: Ed parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Värmland: Ed parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Ed parish

Guide to Ed parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Värmland: Ed
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here

Place Names

Anneberg under Ekholmen

Berg, Berg Myra, Berg Sanden, Bjurtjärn under Segermon, Östra

Bon Gustaveberg, Botorp, Bresätter under Uppsala, Brunstad, Buda Långviken, östra, Buda Ransundet, Buda Rasten, Bäckelid

Dalen, Dambråten under Valneviken, Damängen under Valneviken, Degervassen under Kangerud, Djupdalen under Segermon västra

Ekholmen Anneberg, Ellnäs under Fintorp, Ensätter under Starketjärn, Enebacken, Engerud

Farsviken, norra under Segermon, östra, Farsviken södra under Kyrobyn, Fintorp (Humleviken), Fintorp Ellnäs, Fintorp Johannisberg

Fjäll, Flisen under Nicklasdal

Glasbruket, Liljedal, Gustaveberg under Bon, Göketorp, Göpefjäll

Hult under Segermon, östra, Humledalen under Segermon, västra, Häggevik, Lilla, Häggevik, Stora, Hägnet under Uppsala, Högen

Johannisberg under Fintorp, Jonsbol

Kangerud, Kangerud Degervassen, Karlsdal under Segermon, östra, Karlsdal under Valnäs, Karlslund under Valnäs, Klamma under Uppsala, Kvarntorp under Uppsala, Kyrkobyn, Kyrkobyn Farsviken, södra, Kyrkobyn Kyrkskogen, västra, Kyrkobyn Kyrkskogen östra, Kyrkskogen, västra under Kyrkobyn, Kyrkskogen, östra under Kyrkobyn, Källerud, Körsvik

Lerbäcken under Segermon, östra, Liljedals Glasbruk, Lilla Häggevik, Lindhaget under Segoltan, Lustigkulle under Segermon, östra, Långviken, västra under Nicklasdal

Malöga, Myra under Berg, Mörrkärr, Mörtetjärn

Nicklasdal, Niklasdal Flisen, Nicklasdal Klamma, Nicklasdal Långviken, västra, Norra Starketjärnstorp under Starktjärn, Nybyggerud under Stubbetjärn, Näs

Orrehagen under Segermon, västra

Ransundet under Budu, Rasten under Budu

Rosendal, Rosendal Rosenlund under Rosendal, Rökärr under Segermon, östra

Sanden under Berg, Sanden under Berg, Savolax under Uppsala, Segerbråten,                            Segermon, västra: Djupedalen, Humledalen, Orrehagen, Silverberget, Villan

Segermon östra: Burtjärn, Farsviken, norra, Hult, Karlsdal, Lerbäcken, Lustigkulle, Rökärr, Sågtorp, Sävebråten, Sävelskog, västra, Viken

Segoltan Lindhaget, Segoltan Solglad, Silverberget under Segermon västra, Skogsholm under Buda, Skogstorp under Uppsala, Snuterud, Solglad under Segoltan, Starketjärn Ensätter, Starketjärn Starketjärnstorp, Starketjärnstorp norra under Starketjärn, Starketjärnstorp södra, Stora Häggvik, Strand, Stubbetjärn Nybyggerud, Stubbetjärn Stubberudtjärnstorp, Stubbetjärn Värhult, Stubbetjärnstorp under Stubbetjärn, Sundängen, Sågtorp under Segermon östra, Sävebråten under Segermon östra, Sävelskog västra under Segermon östra, Sävelskog östra, södra Farsviken under Kyrkobyn, södra Starketjärnstorp under Starketjärn

Trägårdstorp under Åtorp

Udd under Uddersrud, Uddersrud Udd,

Uppsala: Bresätter, Hägnet, Kvarntorp, Savolax, Skogstorp

Valneviken Valneviken Dambråten, Valneviken Damängen, Valnevikskvarn, Valneå, Västerås, Vävviken, Valnevikskvarn under Valneviken, Valneå under Valneviken, Valnäs, Valnäs Karlsdal, Valnäs Karlslund, Viken under Segermon östra, Villan under västra, Vårhult under Stubbetjärn, Västerås under Valneviken, Västra Kyrkskogen under Kyrkobyn, Västra Långviken under Nicklasdal, Västra Segermon, Västra Sävelskog under Segermon östra, Vårviken under Valneviken

Ådalen under Åtorp

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Ed Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 1,211 times.