Västanfors parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Västanfors parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Västanfors parish


Guide to Västanfors parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västanfors
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1810 Norberg and Västanfors, 1811-1961 Västanfors, 1962- Västanfors and Västervåla
Län 1634- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Gamla Norbergs bergslag
Tingslag -1899 Gamla Norbergs Bergslag, 1900-1928 Gamla Norberg and Vagnsbro, 1929-1970 Gamla Norberg
Domsaga -1857 Gamla Norberg, Norrbo, Vagnsbro and Skinnskatteberg, 1858-1928 Västmanlands norra, 1929-1973 Västmanlands mellersta, 1974- Sala
Fögderi 1720-1946 Bergslag, 1946- Fagersta
Länsmansdistrikt -1884 Gamla Norbergs bergslag, 1885-1917 Norberg (Bergslags fögderis första)
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Köping
Kommun 1863-1943 Västanfors, 1944-1970 Fagersta stad, 1971- Fagersta
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente:
Bergs Kompani
Västmanlands Regemente:
Bergslag (Bergs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373148
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11708


Place Names

Aspbenning, Aspbenning Nergården, Aspbenning Uppgården,
Bastmora, Bastmora Backgården, Bastmora Sörgården, Bondtorpet, Brandbo,
Dammen,
Eriksberg,
Fagersta, Fattighuset, Flobo, Flobo, Flobo Lilla, Flyten, Fäktbyn,
Gokärra,
Hedkärra, Hedkärra Jönsbacken, Hyppenbenning, Hyttbacken, Högby,
Jävebo,
Klingbo, Kolarbyn, Kulan, Kärrbo,
Lilla Flobo, Lilla Meling, Lilla Västanfors, Lindbo,
Medling, Medling Lilla, Moren, Moren Backgården, Moren Bengtsgården, Moren Jönsgården, Morsjön Norra, Morsjön Södra, Mortorpet,
Norra Morsjön, Norrby, Nyby,
Onsjö,
Prästgården,
Semla, Skeppmora, Skrikbo, Smedsbo, Stenhammarö, Strömen, Stöberget, Sundbo, Sundbo Backstugan, Sveberget, Södra Morsjön,
Trehörningen,
Uddnäs,
Vall, Västanfors, Västanfors Lilla,
Åvestbo, Åvestbo Backgården, Åvestbo Källgården, Åvestbo Nedra Gatgården, Åvestbo Nergården, Åvestbo Nygården, Åvestbo Uppgården, Åvestbo Östra Gatgården,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Västanfors, Husförhörslängd 1826-1835, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Västanfors Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 17:31.
  • This page has been accessed 836 times.