Västeråker parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Västeråker parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Västeråker parish


Guide to Västeråker parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västeråker
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1922 Västeråker and Dalby, 1923-1961 Uppsala-Näs, Västeråker and Dalby, 1962- Balingsta, Hagby, Ramsta, Uppsala-Näs, Västeråker and Dalby
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Hagunda
Tingslag -1903 Hagunda härad, 1904-1966 Tiunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Balingsta, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1966 Uppsala läns södra, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Tredje, 1879-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1951 Trögd, 1952-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Hagunda härad,
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Västeråker, 1952-1966 Södra Hagunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-corps
Upsala Sqvadron, Majorns Kompani
Uplands Regemente
Hagunda Kompani
Upplands Regemente
Lagunda (Hugunda) kompani
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Majorens kompani
1791-1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår
Majorens skvadron
1815-1834 Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner)
Majorens skvadron
Uppsala skvadron
1834- Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner)
FamilySearch I.D. 2056663
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11724


Place Names

Berga, Björk, Björks ägor,
Eneby, Ernesta, Ernesta torp, Ernesta utjord, Ernesta ägor,
Fattighuset, Fattigstugan,
Grävsta, Grävsta ägor, Grönvallen,
Häljebolsta, Häljebolsta ägor, Högby, Högby utjord, Högby ägor,
Johannisberg,
Klockargården,
Lunda, Lunda ägor, Lugnetsberg,
Malmtorpet,
Nyborg, Nybygget, Nylunda,
Prästgården, Prästgården torp, Prästgården ägor,
Skolhuset, Skälby, Smedjebacken, Soldattorp, Stensätra, Sundby, Sundby ägor,
Torresta, Torresta torp, Torresta ägor,
Ärnesta (Ernesta),



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Västeråker, Husförhörslängd 1844-1860, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Västeråker Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 619 times.