Västernorrland: Mo parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästernorrland County Gotoarrow.png Mo parish

Guide to Mo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Västernorrland: Mo
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Västernorrland
Landskap Ångermanland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6372685
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010126


Place Names

Backe, Flärke, Flerkefors, Gala, Gottne, Hållen, Mo, Mo Herrgård, Mo Sågverk, Skortsjö, Söderå, Wester Alnö ( Före 1848 i Själevad  A1 (before 1848 in Själevad  Al) ), Östansjö, Öster-Backe, Öster-Alnö ( före 1848 i Själevad  Al (before 1848 in Själevas  Al) ).

Particulärs (Particular)

Mo Prästgård ( Mo Priest Home ), Hantverkare ( Tradesmen ), Krono-Båtsmän ( Boatsmen under the crown),

Fattighuset (Poorhouse), Övriga Fattighjon-personal (Other workers in the poorhouse), Mo Bruk och Sågverk (Mo Works and Saw Mill). 

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Mo, Husförhörslängd 1846-1853, Ortregister

CM Rosenberg geografiskt lexikon.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 02:23.
  • This page has been accessed 707 times.