Västland parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Västland parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Västland parish


Guide to Västland parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västland
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1917 Västland och Tolfta, 1917- Västland
Län 1633-1650 Örbyhus (del av Livgedinget), 1651- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Örbyhus
Tingslag -1800 Västland, 1801-1883 Västland and Älvkarleby, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Björklinge, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1878 Femte, 1879-1885 Fjärde, 1886-1966 Örbyhus, 1967- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Västland and Tolfta
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1973 Västland, 1974- Tierp
Militär indelning Norra Roslags Första Båtsmans kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373147
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11734


Place Names

Björnwret, Bohlstan, Bunkarne,
Carlholm,
Degerslätten, Dikartorp,
Finrånger, Frossbo, Fäskär,
Gammelåker, Granskär, Gällbo,
Holmsånger,
Kohlbo, Kohlwret, Kornswed, Kårbo, Källan,
Lempesbo,
Marn, Måxbo,
Norrmossen, Näs, Nöttö,
Prestgård,
Räfnäs,
Sandby, Sandwiken, Snatra, Snatra Bodarna, Sohlbo, Staf, Sätra,
Walla (Valla), Wehla, Werken, Wesslands Bruk, Wesslands Prestgård, Westra Wad (Västra Vad),
Åkerby,
Östra Wad (Vad),



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Västland Församling." <u>Nationell ArkivDatabas</u> (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Västland, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 720 times.