Västmanland: Köping Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Köping Stadsförsamling parish


Guide to Köping Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Västmanland: Köping Stadsförsamling
Jurisdictions
Stift 1920- Västerås
Pastorat 1920- Köping
Län 1920 Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad -
Tingslag 1920-1957 Köping (under rådhusrätten), 1958-1970 Åkerbo and Skinnskatteberg
Domsaga 1920-1957 Köping (under rådhusrätten), 1958-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Köping
Fögderi 1920-1946 Köpings stad (under uppbördsväsendet), 1946- Köping
Länsmansdistrikt -
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Köping
Kommun 1920-1970 Köpings stad, 1971- Köping
Militär indelning -
FamilySearch I.D. 6372950
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10695


Place Names

Household examination records have alphabetical lists of persons.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Köpings Stadsförsamling." <u>Nationell ArkivDatabas</u> (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 16:46.
  • This page has been accessed 513 times.