Våmhus parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Våmhus parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Våmhus parish


Guide to Våmhus parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

In 1636 this parish was created from Mora parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Våmhus
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat - 1868 Mora, 1868- Våmhus
Län Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag 1868-1893 Mora, Sollerö and Venjan, 1894-1947 Mora, 1948-1970 Mora and Orsa
Domsaga 1868-1875 Österdalarne, 1876-1970 Ovansiljan, 1971- Mora
Fögderi 1868-1966 Ovansiljan, 1967- Mora
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Mora
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Mora
Kommun add here
Militär indelning Dalregementet: Mora and Orsa kompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6373220
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11701


Place Names

Bergkarlås, Björkvassla, Bonäs, Bäck,
Färnäs,
Garsås, Gopshus,
Heden, Hemus Höjen,
Indor, Isunda,
Kråkberg, Kumbelnäs, Limbäck, Långlet,
Moren, Morkarlby, Myran,
Noreberg, Noret, Nusnäs,
Oxberg,
Risa,
Selja, Siljansfors, Storbyn Östra, Storbyn Västra, Stranden,
Utmeland,
Västra Storbyn,
Wattnäs, Widbäcken, Wika, Winäs,
Öna, Östnor, Östra Storbyn,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Våmhus parish, Husförhörslängd 1847-1856, AI;4a, b, and c, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Våmhus Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 854 times.