Vår Frue, see Hetland, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngRogaland County Gotoarrow.pngVår Frue

Guide to Vår Frue, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Books

Contain priest and sexton records from the parishes Hetland (Frue), Riska (Riskekverven) and Randaberg (Randeberg). They were separated from the combined Stavanger clerical district in 1849. Earlier church records are in the Cathedral church parish (Domkirken) in Stavanger city. Riskekverven (Riska) was separated from Frue and became its own parish in 1877.

Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarket.

Census Records

Skatteliste (Taxlist) for Askø tinglaug 1816

Court Records

Land Records

Probate Records

For 1666-1822 the probates are found in Jæren og Dalane judicial district.
For 1823-1882 they are found in Jæren judicial district.
The clerical probates for 1729-1807 are found in Jæren deanery. `

Availability

Jæren og Dalane judicial district
*1666-1822 Family History Library
*1667-1860 Digitalarkivet
*1666-1815 Probate card indexes sorted by farm name Digitalarkivet

Jæren judicial district
*1763-1821 Family History Library
*1859-1896 Digitalarkivet.

Jæren deanery
*1763-1821 Clerical probate records Family History Library
*1763-1821 Digitalarkivet.

Farm Book

There is no farm book for Frue (Hetland).


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 May 2015, at 19:19.
  • This page has been accessed 1,024 times.