Værløse Parish, København, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngKøbenhavn County Gotoarrow.pngVærløse

Guide to Værløse, København, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.



(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Værløse Parish
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 København
Amt 1794 - 1970 København
Herred Smørum
Kommune Værløse
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 26
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 11
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Place Names

Bringe, Bråderne, Farum Sø, Hareskov, Hareskovby, Hareskov Stationsby, Jonstrup, Jonstrup Statsseminarium, Jonstrup Vang, Kirke Værløse, Kollekolle, Kollekollegaard, Kulhus, Kulhusene, Lille Hareskov, Lille Værløse, Oremosen, Overførster Boligen, Ryget, Sandet, Skovlyst, Store Hareskov, Syvstjernen, Søndersø Vandværk, Søndersø Værløse, Værløse Overdrev

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase."
-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.2, København Amt,
København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1920


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 7 September 2015, at 15:47.
  • This page has been accessed 743 times.