Værslev Parish, Holbæk, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngHolbæk County Gotoarrow.pngVærslev

Guide to Værslev, Holbæk, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.



Warsløv might be another name for this.

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Kalundborg
Amt 1794 - 1970 Holbæk
Herred Skippinge
Kommune Værslev
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 12
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 55
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Place Names

Aldersro, Asmindrup, Asmindrup Mark, Asmindrupgaard, Birkendegaard, Birkendegaards Hovmark, Bøgebjerg Skovbakke, Sneveris, Sneveris Skov, Ubberup, Vejlemade, Værslev, Værslev Mark, Værslev Skovbanker, Værslevgaard

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase."
-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.2, Holbæk Amt,
København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1920


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 August 2015, at 18:27.
  • This page has been accessed 728 times.