Vaksala parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Vaksala parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Vaksala parish


Guide to Vaksala parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vaksala
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat Vaksala
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Vaksala
Tingslag -1903 Vaksala härad, 1904-1966 Tiunda, 1952-1966 Vaksala (part of) under rådhusrätten, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Bälinge, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1966 Uppsala läns södra, 1952-1966 Vaksala (part of) under rådhusrätten, 1967-1970 Uppsala (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Fjärde, 1879-1885 Tredje, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1966 Tiunda, 1952-1966 Uppsala stad (part of Vaksala under uppbördsväsendet), 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Vaksala härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Vaksala, 1952-1966 Vaksala (storkommun) and Uppsala stad, 1967-1970 Uppsala stad, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Norra Uplands Sqvadron, Norra Uplands Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Rasbo Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Rasbo kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Norra Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Norra Upplands skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6373104
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11670


Place Names

Alkällan,
Björnmossen, Brillinge, Bålsta, Bålsta ägor,
Damtorp, Dragontorp,
Eke, Fliten,
Förnär,
Gnista, Gnista ägor, Grindtorp, Gränby, Gränby utjord, Gränby ägor, Grönviken,
Haga,
Johannisberg, Jädra, Jädra Utjord, Jälla, Jälla ägor,
Koport, Kyrkbyn (Kyrkobyn), Kyrkbyns ägor,
Lunda, Lunda ägor, Lundahage, Lundavret,
Norrby, Norrhagen, Norr Hällby, Nybygget, Nyhagen, Nålgrindsstugan,
Oxkällan,
Plenninge, Plenninge ägor, Prestgården,
Råby, Råby ägor, Rörby, Rörken, Rörkärret,
Sigbol, Skalby, Skansen, Skäve (Skefve), Skogvaktartorp, Skräddartorp, Skälby, Skälby ägor, Skölsta, Slavsta, Smedstorp, Starboda, Stentorp, Strösberg, Stångby, Svia (Svidja), Söder Hällby,
Torkarby, Trälösa, Törnby,
Wallby, Waskesta, Wittulsberg,
Åby, Åby torp, Åby ägor, Ångelsta, Ångelsta ägor, Årsta, Årsta ägor,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, Vaksala församling, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.

Vaksala, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 760 times.