Valberg, Nordland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Valberg, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngValberg

Guide to Valberg, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Borge clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701 see Buksnes clerical district.
  • 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Borge clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Krogtoft, Magne and Høynes, Yngvar Dahl, Borge og Valberg bygdebok, Bodø : Utgitt av Borge og Valberg bygdeboknemnd, c1982-. Farm histories with genealogical information on residents including history of the nature and life in Borge and Valberg in Borge clerical district, Nordland county, Norway. Vol. 3 includes an expanded index. FHL 948.451/B5 D2b

Farm Names

61 Bakjorden 59 Bakken 62 Biskopsjorden 67 Dal 74 Haugen 70 Haugenden 69 Horn 64 Kartfjord 56 Kjøndalen 57 Kongsjorden 65 Langdraget 71 Malnes 72 Moland 65 Odden 60 Selnes 66 Skokkelvik 73 Smorten 58 Steinbakken 63 Strømmen 65 Valberg 70 Vikjorden

The farm names in Vol. 3 of the above book are listed by clicking here, then click on the first link: https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/File:948.451-B5_D3b_V3_-_BORGE-Valberg.pdf

Probate Records

1673-1879: Probates are found in Lofoten og Versterålen judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 17:16.
  • This page has been accessed 1,394 times.