Valnesfjord, Nordland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Valnesfjord, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngValnesfjord

Guide to Valnesfjord, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Fauske clerical district.

Census Records:

See Fauske

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

The following farm names were extracted from Berg, Gunnar, and Solbakk, Harald, Bygdebok for Skjerstad og Fauske, Bind 1-6, (Bødo: 2005).

Bind 1 & 2

Alvenes, Bjørnbakk, Bringsli, Bringslimark, Bringslimo, Djupos, Fridal, Furnes, Hagenes, Haug, Haukland, Helskog, Hestekker, Holstad, Hundholmen, Jordbru, Kistrand, Kosmo, Laksåbakk, Løkås, Ness, Neverhaug, Nordvik, Nystad, Røvik, Samtavle, Stemland, Stokland, Strømland, Strømsnes, Tverelv, Venset, Vestvatnli, Vollan, Østerløft

Bind 3

Finneid, Grønas, Heimås, Hjemgan, Holtan, Ildhusmark, Klungset Indre, Klungset Ytre, Klunvik, Kvenflåg, Kvitblik, Lakså, Leivset Indre, Leivset Ytre, Lund, Løgavlen, Medås, Moen, Mosti, Mordal, Ny-Jord, Os, Rødås, Røyrvik, Sjønstå, Sjønstådahl, Skognes, Solvik, Solvikmark, Stifjell, Stormo, Storvik, Tortenli, Tverå, Tveråmo, Vatnan, Øynes, Åsbakk, Åseng

Bind 4

Fagerli, Fagermo, Grønli, Osbakk, Sandnes, Storli

Bind 5

Austerheim, Bjørkmo, Bjørnli, Breivik, Breivikdal (Kvannås), Brekke, Bue, Enge, Espenes, Evenset, Fjellnes, Gamøyr, Gåre/Gårdeng, Holand, Hoset, Høgset, Juvik, Karbøl, Klette, Kletteng, Kvalnes, Kvandal, Kvarv, Kvikstad, Kåsmo, Kåsmoli, Ljønes, Ljøsenhammeren, Misvær, Mjønes, Mohus, Molia, Naurstad, Oldereid, Oldereidmark (Lein), Sand, Sandvik, Savjord, Skar, Skjerstad, Skogmo, Stolpe, Stormo, Støvset, Svartvatn, Tapstad, Utvik, Vesterli, Vastvatn

Bind 6

Alvenes, Bjørnbakk, Bringsli, Bringslimark, Djupos, Fridal, Furnes, Hagenes, Haug, Haukland, Helskog, Hestekker, Holstad, Hundholmen, Jordbru, Kistrand, Kosmo, Laksåbakk, Løkås, Ness, Neverhaug, Nordvik, Nystad, Røvik, Stemland, Stokland, Strømsnes, Tverelv, Venset, Vestvatnli, Vollan, Østerløft

Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 17:16.
  • This page has been accessed 627 times.