Valsøyfjord, Møre og Romsdal, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Valsøyfjord, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngMøre og Romsdal County Gotoarrow.pngValsøyfjord

Guide to Valsøyfjord, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

See Aure clerical district.

Census Records

See Aure clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Todal, Anders, Gardtales i Valsøyfjord, [S.l. : s.n.], 1963. A history of Valsøyfjord in Aure clerical district in Møre og Romsdal county and a genealogy of the people. FHL 948.35/V3 H2t A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.35-V3 H2t - Valsoyfjord.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

99 Arasvik 114 Botn 95 Bratset 107 Enge 106 Englien 117 Fjærlien 96 Gjeistad 97 Gjerde 100 Hennen 103 Henset 105 Hestnes 110 Hjellnes 118 Høgset 108 Kane Laksevorpe 101 Kraaknes 102 Kraaknes Laksevorpe 119 Lervik 104 Otnes 116 Renslien 112 Sandnes lille 114 Smedhaugen 120 Stokke 113 Sæteren 98 Vaagosen 109 Valsøen 115 Ødegaarden 114 Øren

Probate Records

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery


Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 20:15.
  • This page has been accessed 1,070 times.