Vartdal, Møre og Romsdal, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Vartdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records
See Ørsta clercial district.
Buset, Johannes, Vartdalsoga, Vartdal : Utgitt av Vartdal bygdeboknemnd, 1964-1985, 1999. A genealogy of the people and their farms and a history of Vartdal in Møre og Romsdal county. FHL 948.35/V4 D2b A farm name index to volume 1 is found in the following link. File:948.35-V4 D2b v1 - VARTDALS 1.pdf
Standal, Ragnar, Mot nye heimland: utvandringa frå Hjørundfjord, Vartdal og Ørsta, Volda : Utvandrarnemnda, 1985. A history of the people who emigrated from Hjørundfjord, Vartdal, and Ørsta in Møre og Romsdal county, Norway to the United States of America. FHL 948.35 W2s A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.35-W2s - MOTNYE.pdf
|The farm name indexes referenced above include many more names than the list below.|
The farm number and name of teh farms listed in Oluf Rygh farm name index in about 1900 were as follows:
102 Aarset 101 Aarsetbakken 97 Aarskog 90 Barstad 110 Bjørndalen 105 Buset 89 Erdal 86 Festøen 109 Flaaskjær 109 Heggehjelle 87 Hjellene 104 Kvien 92 Lynge 95 Masdal 91 Melbøen 103 Myklebost 107 Remmen 87 Rommestrand 94 Rot 93 Rotenes 108 Saltre 99 Sætre 101 Sætsbakken 96 Vartdal nordre 106 Vartdal søndre 88 Voldene 98 Ødegaarden 100 Øie
1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.
1799-99: Probates are found in Søre Sunnmøre judicial district.
1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery
- This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 20:15.
- This page has been accessed 1,111 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News