Vassunda parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Vassunda parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.png Vassunda parish


Guide to Vassunda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vassunda
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1920 Vassunda och Haga, 1920-1961 Sigtuna, Sankt Olof, Sankt Per, Vassunda and Haga, 1962-1971 Knivsta, Alsike, Lagga, Östuna and Vassunda, 1972- Knivsta, Alsike, Lagga, Östuna, Vassunda and Husby-Långhundra
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1970 Stockholm, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad -1713 Håbo, 1714- Ärlinghundra
Tingslag -1713 Håbo härad, 1714-1884 Ärlinghundra härad, 1885-1970 Stockholms läns västra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1843 see Alsike, 1844-1970 Stockholms läns västra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1881 see Alsike, 1882-1917 Stockholms läns västra, 1918-1966 Svartsjö, 1967-1970 Sollentuna, 1971- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1896 Ärlinghundra härad, 1896-1917 Stockholms läns västra fögderis västra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Sollentuna, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Vassunda, 1952-1970 Knivsta, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Upplands Regemente
Hundra Härads kompani and Sigtuna kompani
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Livkompaniet
1791-1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår
Livskvadronen
1815- Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner)
Livskvadronen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056664
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11679


Place Names

Ahla,
Berga, Berget, Bodarne/torp, Brandshammar,
Edeby, Ekhamn,
Fattigstugan, Flottbro, Fogelsången,
Gurresta,
Hagelstena, Haknäs, Hällen,
Ista,
Kjellbo, Kjelltorp, Klockargården, Kråkhvilan, Kragsta, Kråklund,
Lill Öhrby, Lill Örsand,
Nybygge, Nydahl, Näset,
Ormtorp,
Prestgården,
Skjurhvilan, Skålsta, Smedby, Snörom, Stafsund, Stentorp, Studshem, Svansäng, Svedjan, Säby,
Tibble, Thursbo,
Ulrikadahl, Underberga,
Westersjö, Winstena,
Öhrby, Örelund, Örsand, Öhrsandsberg.



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Vassunda parish, Husförhörslängd, 1841-1845, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Vassunda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Riksarkivet. "Vassunda" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:33.
  • This page has been accessed 652 times.