Vefsn, Nordland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Vefsn, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngVefsn

Guide to Vefsn, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Vefsn clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Vefsn with Mosjøen, Drevja and Grane. Included Hattfjelldal until 1860 when it became its own clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1690-1903.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Vefsn: 1690-1693, 1712-1778, 1780-1858

Vefsn / Mosjøen Ladested: 1880-1903

Vefsn / Vefsn: 1880-1896, 1934-1944

Vefsn m/Mosjøen: 1846-1879

Census Records 

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Alstahaug clerical district includes the parishes of Vefsn, Alstahaug, Herøy, Tjøtta, Nesna and Nord-Rana and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet as well as in a searchable index for Alstahaug, Vefsn, Nesna, Rana (Hemnes).
  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Vefsn clerical district includes the parishes of Drevja, Grane and Vefsn and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet.
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Vefsn clerical district includes the parisehs of Vefsn, Drevja, Gran and Hattfjelldal and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet.
  • Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910. The 1910 census for Vefsn clerical district includes the parishes of Vefsn, Grane and Drevja and is available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Jacobsen, Kjell, Vefsn bygdebok, Mosjøen : Utgitt av Vefsn kommune, 1970-. Local history for Vefsn, Norway, with some genealogical information of the farm owners. Text in Norwegian. FHL 948.451/V3 H2s

Supplements 3a,3b, and 3c. are for the parish of Grane. Farm name indexes to these supplemental volumes 3a-3c are found in the following links. File:948.451-V3 H2s supp 3a - GRANE 3A.pdf, File:948.451-V3 H2s supp 3b - Grane GARDSHIS.pdf, File:948.451-V3 H2s supp 3c - Grane3c.pdf

Farm Names

145 Aakviken, 116 Aalbosjorden, 129 Aanes, 119 Aaremmen, 93 Aasen, 117 Aasen, 187 Almaasen, 49 Almdalen, 134 Almdalen, 171 Almlien, 95 Alsgaarden, 106 Andaas, 167 Angermoen, 144 Aspnes, 20 Aufles, 53 Baafjelddalen, 51 Baafjeldmoen, 82 Baafjeldmoen østre, 117 Baathølen, 186 Baatstrand, 193 Bergsnev, 77 Bjorbækmoen, 64 Bjorkjønlien, 59 Bjørkaasen, 126 Bjørknes, 169 Bjørkremmen, 99 Bjørnaaen nedre, 96 Bjørnaaen øvre, 97 Bjørnaalien, 12 Bjørnvolden, 175 Blaafjelddalen, 174 Blaafjeldet, 192 Bratbakken, 182 Bratlien, 185 Breimoen, 143 Breivik, 67 Bustadmoen, 118 Bøen, 117 Dalenget, 10 Demmeldalen, 9 Digermulen, 104 Dolstad, 196 Drevland, 96 Einremmen, 27 Eiteraaen nedre, 28 Eiteraaen vestre, 26 Eiteraaen øvre, 32 Eiteraafjeldet, 29 Eiteraaholmen, 148 Engaasen, 75 Fagerlien, 35 Faldmoen, 117 Finbrauten, 42 Finsaasen, 70 Fiplingdalen, 69 Fiplingkroken, 83 Fjeldbækmoen, 116 Fjeldstad, 94 Fokstad, 199 Fornesviken, 72 Forshaugen, 23 Forsjorden, 122 Forsmoen indre, 191 Forsmoen ytre, 9 Fustskotremmen, 111 Gamarken, 43 Glugvaselven, 47 Glugvatnet, 124 Gløsen, 159 Gofahaugen, 150 Granaasen, 48 Grane, 189 Granmoen, 156 Groftremmen, 2 Grønviken,   21 Grøva, 154 Guldmoen, 108 Hagfors, 74 Hallingen, 105 Hals, 105 Halsøen, 166 Hatten, 124 Haukland, 44 Haustreisdalen, 152 Hellefjeld mellem, 151 Hellefjeld ytre, 153 Hellefjeld øvre, 132 Herring mellem, 84 Herringbotnet, 55 Hjortskarmoen, 198 Holand, 58 Holmvasdalen, 6 Hundaala, 11 Hundaalvatnet, 103 Husbrekken, 151 Husremmen, 155 Høglien, 8 Høinesdalen, 114 Jakobgaardshaugen, 73 Jerpaasen, 123 Jomfruremmen, 142 Jordbæksletten, 1 Juviken, 85 Kalvmoen, 61 Kapfjeldlien, 56 Kapskarmoen, 120 Katuglehaugen, 89 Killeraasen, 88 Kjemsaasen, 60 Kjerringvatnet, 18 Kjærstad, 87 Kjønnaasen, 5 Kleven, 76 Klovimoen, 91 Klubben, 101 Kringleøren, 117 Kulstad, 117 Kulstadsjøen, 184 Kummermoen, 183 Kummerneset, 22 Kvalfors, 16 Kvandalen, 65 Kvanlien, 37 Laksfors, 39 Laksforshoved, 188 Lamoen, 146 Langmoen, 92 Langvatnet, 90 Lian, 84 Lien, 139 Lillesmedseng nedre, 138 Lillesmedseng øvre, 199 Lindset, 140 Lynghaugen, 115 Marken nedre, 110 Marken øvre,,113 Midtmarken indre, 114 Midtmarken ytre, 159 Mjaavatnet, 103 Mo, 190 Moen, 109 Moldremmen, 100 Mosaasen, 103 Myrbakken, 117 Myren, 190 Myren, 181 Myrmoen, 198 Myrmoen, 128 Myrnes, 84 Nergaarden, 133 Nilsmoen, 91 Nordaasen, 94 Nordstad, 46 Nygaarden, 194 Nyland indre, 103 Nyrud, 190 Nystad, 165 Næverveien med Kaldaahaugen, 173 Perjorden, 94 Ravasbakken, 94 Ravatnet, 33 Ravnaaen, 90 Reinfjeldet, 107 Remmen, 127 Risnes, 178 Rognryggen, 149 Rokaasen, 19 Rosvold, 15 Rotneset, 118 Rynes, 112 Røsdalen, 170 Sandbugten, 68 Simskaret, 201 Skaland, 86 Skjaamoen, 157 Skjetviken, 31 Skjørlægden, 101 Skog, 98 Skogsaasen, 177 Smalboremmen, 158 Sovarneset, 40 Spelen, 36 Spelremmen, 80 Stabforsmoen, 201 Staulan, 117 Staurremmen, 52 Stavasdalen, 131 Steffenremmen, 176 Steinhaugen, 25 Steinlien 137 Stien, 78 Stillelvaasen, 168 Stordalen, 62 Storkjønlien, 81 Stormoen, 151 Storremmen, 140 Storsmedseng, 141 Strøm, 190 Strøm, 161 Strømsnes, 195 Stuvland, 130 Svartaasen, 79 Svartvatnet, 50 Svenningdalen nedre, 54 Svenningdalen øvre, 200 Søfting, 6 Sørgaarden, 13 Sørvasdale, 3 Søttaren, 63 Tomasvatnet, 117 Trangdalen, 163 Troldaasuren, 186 Trøen, 186 Trømoen, 34 Turmoen, 162 Tuvneset, 17 Tveraaen, 30 Tverelvmoen, 66 Tøimskarlien, 180 Tømmermyrmoen, 151 Utgaarden, 197 Utnes, 41 Valryggen, 179 Vashoved, 121 Veset, 14 Vikdalen, 125 Volden, 15 Øien,186 Øigaarden, 24 Øksendalen, 172 Ømmervasbugten, 164 Ømmervashoved ,4 Øren, 136 Østerherring nedre, 135 Østerherring øvre ,101 Øvstenget

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery

Historical Society

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 October 2015, at 00:56.
  • This page has been accessed 2,679 times.