Venabygd, Oppland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Venabygd, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngOppland County Gotoarrow.pngVenabygd

Guide to Venabygd, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Ringebu clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Ringebu, Fåvang (Fodevang) and Venabygd (Vennebygd). Included Sollia parish until 1862 when it became its own clerical district and now belongs to Hedmark county.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Ringebu: 1696-1894
Ringebu / Fåvang: 1878-1949
Ringebu / Ringebu: 1878-1943
Ringebu / Vennabygd: 1868-1870, 1878-1922

Census Records

See Ringebu

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

24 Aspen 23 Bjørge-Ødegaarden 5 Braatesæter 14 Bringsrud 11 Bø nordre 15 Dynje 22 Forrestad 28 Furusæter 2 Hagen 15 Haugen 26 Haugstad nordre 27 Holte 17 Kirkegaarden 21 Kirkeløkken 1 Klevshovde 10 Kvitrud 4 Lillevolden 8 Linekren 18 Lunde nedre 6 Lyshaugen 6 Myre 9 Nordbu 20 Pynten 29 Rudi øvre 19 Sagbakken 6 Skogene 5 Storliuenget 17 Svarthaugen 13 Svenstad 7 Sæter 18 Toften 17 Trabelisæteren 3 Venaasen nedre 4 Volden 15 Ødegaarden 5 Øien

Probate Records

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Sør-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1682-1859 Family History Library
*1720-1899 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 21:26.
  • This page has been accessed 1,143 times.