Vetlanda parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Vetlanda parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngVetlanda parish


Guide to Vetlanda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vetlanda
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961Vetlanda, 1962-1994 Vetlanda, Bäckseda and Näsby, 1995 - Vetlanda, Näsby, Björkö and Nävelsjö.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra härad, 1918-1945 Njudng, 1946- Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863 Vetlanda
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Hvetlanda Sqvadron, Vexiö Kompani
Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Östra Härads Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Vedbo Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372853
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00413


Place Names 

Alarp, Anderslund, Anderstorp, Annelund, Applaryd, Arvingetorp,

Backstugan ; Ekenäs Mellangård, Fageräng, Flugeby Brattagård, Flugeby Gummagård, Gettinge Hemmingsgård, Gettinge Sven Månsgård, Hyndarp, Lambotorp, Lilla Krassaberg, Stora Delleryd, Vetlanda Gästgivaregård,

Baggamåla, Barkabo, Barkeryd, Björkelund Erikshester, Björkelund Solkarp, Björnstorpet, Blomsholm Vetlanda Pukaregård, Blomsholm Östanå, Blomsterlund, Blomstran, Boholm, Brattagården Flugeby, Broholm, Broslätt (Bröslätt), Brostugan Kättilstorp, Brostugan Vetlanda Postgård, Bruabäck Föreda Brunnsgård, Bruabäck Föreda Kronogård, Bruabäck Vetlanda Mellangård, Brunnsgården Föreda, Brunnsgården Torget, Bränna, Byestad, Bäck,

Dagsås (Daxås), Dalsheda, Delleryd Lilla, Delleryd Stora,

Eckerda Håkansgård, Eckerda Per Jonsgård, Eckerda Spolagård, Eckerda Uppeby, Eckerda Uppeby Nissaryd, Ekeberg, Ekelund Holmesberg, Ekelund Hult, Ekenäs Mellangård, Ekenäs Västergård, Ekenäs Östergård, Ekholmen, Eldstorp, Emmabo, Enkarp (Änkarp Erikshester, Eskås (Äskås),

Fagerhult, Fageräng, Fagraholm, Fattigstugan Vetlanda, Fifflekull (Fiflekull) Lill - Stora, Flinkatorpet, Flugeby Gummagård Kvarn, Flugeby Håkansgård, Flugeby Per Jonsgård, Flugeby Torsgård, Flugeby Ödegård, Fothemmet, Fåglasång, Föreda ; Brunnsgård - Hansgård - Kronogård - Lockabolet - Norrgård - Sven Nilsgård, Försberg,

Gettinge Hemmingsgård, Gettinge Månsgård, Gettinge Sven Månsgård, Gettinge Östgötagård, Gisslas (Gislas), Granbolet, Granlund, Granmålen, Gripslund, Gropen, Grönlund Kopparp, Grönlund Kättilstorp, Gäddemåla, Gäddevallsås, Gästgivaregården Vetlanda, Göransberg,

Hagelund, Halla, Hallamåla, Hammarsberg, Herrgården Upplanda, Hjärtaryd, Holmesberg Löjtnantsboställe - Sergeantboställe, Hult, Hult Lilla, Hult Flugeby Torsgård, Hultet, Hulu, Hulubäck, Husartorp ; Flinkatorpet Eckerda Spolagård - Kleva Stora Krassaberg - Skacklarp Månstorp - Sälleholm Hult - Flugeby Gummagård - Föreda Kronogård - Lönneberg - Stora Delleryd, Hyndarp,  Håkansgården Tångerda, Hännaryd, Häråsen (Heråsen), Hästkosten, Högelund, Högeren, Höreryd,

Johanneslund, Johannisberg Stora Fifflekull, Johannisberg Vetlanda Mellangård, Jonsbo Skog, Jonsbo Stora Krassaberg,

Karlsbo, Kerstinsgården Tångerda, Kistegården Torget, Kleva, Klintekvarn (Klintö Kvarn), Knappshem (Knapshem), Kopparp, Krassaberg Lilla - Stora, Kronogården Föreda - Tångerda - Upplanda, Kronoslätt, Kullatorpet, Källeberg, Källeholm, Källehult Hult - Upplanda Herrgård, Källestugan, Kättilstorp (Kettilstorp),

Lambotorp, Liljeholmen, Lillegården Vetlanda, Lilleholm, Lindholm, Linneberg, Ljungaryd, Lockabolet Föreda, Lundholmen, Lustigborg, Lyckås Gettinge hemmingsgård, Lyckås Hulu, Lättebo, Löjtnantsbostället Holmesberg, Lönneberg (Löneberg), Lövdal, Lövhagen,

Madhagen, Madholmen (Maholmen), Madstugan, Malmodal, Marieberg, Marieholm, Marknadsbodarna Torget, Mellangården Vetlanda, Modal, Mogårde - Lilla, Moholm, Mossbråsa Lilla - Stora, Mosshagen, Målaregården Torget, Månstorp,

Nissaryd Eckerda Uppeby, Nordholmen, Norge (Norriget), Norrgården Föreda - Tällerda - Vetlanda, Nybo, Nydala, Nyelund Föreda Hansgård, Nyelund Vetlanda Lillegård, Nyhagen, Nyholm, Nässja,

Olofsgården Tångerda, Olstorp,

Packarp Lilla - Stora, Palmsholm, Paulifors, Perstorp, Petersborg Skog, Petersborg Vetlanda Pukaregård, Peterslund, Postgården Vetlanda, Pukaregården Vetlanda,

Ringsholm, Rosendal, Ryd, Rydlund,

Sandbo, Sandliden, Sandslätt, Silkeryd, Sjöarp, Sjöholmen, Skacklarp (Skakelarp), Skoarp, Skog, Skogslund, Slättemo, Skärpet, Sockenstugan Vetlanda,

Soldattorp ; Blomsholm Östanå, Bränna Perstorp, Granmålen Eckerda Håkansgård, Silkeryd Nissaryd, Arvingetorp, Barkabo, Flugeby Per Jonsgård, Hallamåla, Skog, Tångerda Håkansgård, Tällerda Södergård,

Solkarp, Spolagården Eckerda, Stugan Föreda Hansgård, Sunegården Tångerda, Svenljunga, Sven Månsgården Gettinge, Sven Nilsgården Gettinge, Svensholm, Sällebäck, Sälleholm, Sällehägnad, Sälleryd Lilla - Stora, Södergården Tällerda, Södraholm,

Tungshuset Vetlanda, Torkelstorp (Torkilstorp), Tånghult, Tällerda (Tellerda) Norrgård - Södergård,

Ulvadal, Uppebyn Eckerda, Upplanda Herrgård - Kronogård - Ågård,

Vedtorget, Vetlanda Tingshus, Värmunderyd (Vermunderyd), Värntorpet (Verntorpet), Västergården Ekenäs, Västraholm,  Västrakull, Västralund,

Åkerlund, Åkersberg, Åkersholm, Åtorpet,

Ängaholm, Änkarp (Enkarp), Äskås (Eskås),Östanå (Nässja), Österholmen (Österholm),







To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References 

Vetlanda parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845 AI;13 Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Vetlanda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,357 times.