Vik, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Vik, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngVik

Guide to Vik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Gaular (Indre Holmedal) clerical district.

Census Records

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

8 Aarlien 2 Aarnes 31 Aarnes øvre 9 Aarteig 24 Bell 28 Botnen 22 Bratteigen 20 Eldalen indre 25 Espesæter 13 Fyling 18 Gjermundstad 44 Hage 45 Hatlestad 42 Haugene 26 Hellebost 12 Hestebeit 40 Hetle 1 Horsevik 17 Hov 50 Hæstad 4 Kirkelien 51 Kjelstad nedre 29 Kjelstad øvre 47 Kvammen 19 Lyngstad 16 Mjeld 1 Mjelkevik 35 Mosstad 36 Mosstadhaugen 15 Myren 46 Nes 14 Oppedal 39 Raaeim 48 Rosken 6 Rørstad 7 Rørstadbotnen 10 Sandene 31 Skjæret 34 Soleim 33 Soleimsbakken 3 Strand nedre 23 Tjønneland 11 Tormodsæter 27 Tuftene 49 Vaagen 37 Vallestad 43 Viken 32 Vikum 30 Vindeim 38 Øen 40 Øiene 41 Ørnehaugen

Vik:  Horsevik, Årnes nedre, Nedrestrand,Kirkelid, Øvrestrand, Rørstad, Rørstadbotnen, Årlid, Årteig, Sandene, Tormodset, Hestebeit, Følling, Oppedal, Mjellsmyra, Mjell, Hov, Gjermundstad, Lyngstad,

Indre Eldal, Ytre Eldal, Bratteteig, Tjønneland, Bell, Espeset, Hellebust, Tuften, Øvrebotnen, Kjelstad øvre, Vindheim, Årnes øvre, Vikum, Solheimsbakke, Solheim, Mosstad, Mosstadhaug, Vallestad, Øen, Råheim,

Hetle, Ørnehaug, Haugane, Viken, Hage, Hatlestad, Nes, Kvamen, Roska, Vågen, Hestad, Kjelstad nedre

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Timberlid, Jan Anders: Bygdebok for Gaular band 4. Gardar og folk i Viksdalen sokn. Utgitt 1998.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 June 2015, at 16:57.
  • This page has been accessed 1,179 times.