Vikedal, NorwayEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Vikedal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records
Sandeid and Imsland. These records are available on microfilm at the History Library.
Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.
This census was taken by the local parish priests. It lists the name of the farms, names of farm owners (including widows), the sons of the farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and their sons, and the ages of each person. There was another census taken by the civil authorities at this same time. Both censuses should be searched as they supplement each other. This clerical census is more complete.
- 1701 Census - Manntall 1701 Microfilm
The census of 1701 was taken for military purposes. It lists only the males living in rural districts who were over the age of one year. It includes the farm name, name and age of the owner, names and ages of sons and servants. Also includes the residence of all unmarried males living away from home when the census was taken.
The 1801 census (b. 39) for Vikedal clerical district includes Vikedal, Sandeid and Imsland parishes. It lists the farm name, person's name, position in the household, age, marital status, and occupation.
1801-telling (census) at Digitalarkivet.
This census contains the persons name, residence, status in the family, occupation, sex, martial status, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. Each book usually contains one clerical district (prestegjeld). In some books there are two clerical districts recorded. The parishes and school districts in each clerical district are listed at the beginning of each book.
1865-telling for Vikedal Database
This 1875 census contains the persons name, residence, position in the family, occupation, sex, marital status, year of birth, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information.
This census contains the persons name, sex, resident or temporary resident, temporarily absent and where person is, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information.
1900-telling for 1157 Vikedal Database
For 1666-1795 the probates are in the combined Ryfylke and Karmsund judicial district.
For 1786-1876 they are found in Ryfylke judicial district.
The clerical probates for 1729-1807 are found in Ryfylke deanery deanery. `
Vikedal police station
*1910-1959 death protocol Digitalarkivet
Vindafjord police station
*1960-1972 death protocol Digitalarkivet
29 Aarakebø, 63 Bale, 54 Bjørndalen søndre, 36 Dokskar, 39 Dysje, 49 Eikeland, 46 Espevold nedre, 59 Fatland øvre, 50 Førland, 65 Hallingstad øvre, 37 Hapnes, 41 Havnen, 41 Helland, 69 Hogganvik, 68 Holte, 51 Hundseid, 38 Høgabø, 31 Ile, 61 Kalleim, 66 Kalvhagen, 58 Koledalen, 42 Kraakenes, 34 Lauviken, 52 Lilleland, 46 Lillemo, 31 Lø, 48 Mo, 60 Nes, 69 Nygaard, 43 Opsal, 66 Præstegaarden, 53 Roaldkvam, 68 Sandbulængen, 35 Sandviken, 33 Skikelstrand, 48 Soleim, 55 Stølen, 56 Stølsmarken, 67 Søndenaa, 62 Søreim, 32 Torsnes, 58 Ulvevold, 44 Vikedal nedre, 66 Vikedalsosen, 30 Viland, 40 Vormestrand, 64 Ørnes, 38 Østebø, 57 Øvreland.
- This page was last modified on 28 May 2015, at 19:19.
- This page has been accessed 2,063 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News