Vimmerby: Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngVimmerby: Stadsförsamling parish


Guide to Vimmerby: Stadsförsamling parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vimmerby: Stadsförsamling
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

u.n.u. followed by a place name means, that there were Bckstugor in  the named area.

Adolsborg Norra Kvarteret, Alexnäs Västra och Östra, Apelkullen, Apoteket Västra Kvarteret, Aspenäs,

Backstugan u.n.u Blomsterhult

                              Brännhult

                              Korka Kvarn,

Badhuset Norra Kvarteret, Biby, Birum, Blomsterhult, Bofall Norra, Bofall Södra, Bomanska Gården Västra Kvarteret, Borg, Brännhult, Båtsmansbacken Södra Kvarteret, Bäcken, Bäckkullen,

Eksjötorp, Ekäng, Erikslund,

Fagerdal, Fagerhult, Fattighuset Vimmerby stad, Fjärdingskog, Fjärdingsmåla, Fogdhem, Folkskolehuset Nora kvarteret, Fredriksborg, Fredrikslund, Friden, Fågelhem,

Georgslund, Gjutarebacken Östra Kvarteret, Glasmästarestugan, Grindstugan, Gropen Norra Kvarteret, Grönbäck, Grönkullen, Grönlid, Grönäng, Gustavsberg, Gustavsborg, Gård Västra Kvarteret, Gård Östra Kvarteret,,

Haga, Hagstugan, Hammarsebo, Hermansborg, Holm, Högerum, Höghult, Hökenäs,

Idersborg,

Johannesborg,

Kampbacken Norra Kvarteret, Karinsäng, Katrinelund, Kejsarekullen Norra, Kejsarekullen Södra, Korka Kvarn, Korkatorp, Kristineberg, Krönsnäs, Kullen, Kvarnen Korka, Kvarteret Norra, Kvarteret Södra, Kvarteret Västra, Kvarteret Östra, Källsberg, Källtorpet,

Liljerum, Lindsbo, Loarp, Lund,

Mallingerum, Mariannelund, Marielund, Mossebo,

Norralund, Norrhult, Nyborg, Nyhult, Nylid, Nymåla, Nytorp, Nöjerum Västra och Östra,

Odla, Olsbo,

Persbo, Persnäs, Petersborg, Peterslund, Pottaskestugan Västra Kvarteret,

Rektorsgården Norra Kvarteret, Rinneros, Rosenborg, Rosendal, Rosenholm, Rosenlund, Rundhult Norra, Runhult Södra, Ryd,

Samulestorp, Sandbacken Västra Kvarteret, Sandstugan, Sjöbo, Skeninge, Skolhuset Norra Kvarteret, Skyttorpet, Smedjelund, Spensnebo, Stadsbränneriet Södra  Kvarteret, Stamphagen, Stenbäcken, Stensberg, Stenshult, Stenkulla,

Stugan u.n.u. Fagerdal

                       Korka Kvarn

                       Norra Kvarteret Nr 1 - 34

                       Södra Kvarteret

                       Västra Kvarteret

Sveaborg, Svensborg, Svenstorp, Södrabäck,

Tingshuset Östra Kvarteret, Toppesten, Torakvarn, Tullhuset Östra, Norra Kvarteret, Tälleborg,

Ulriksdal, Ulveberg, Ulvekärr, Utmarken Östra Kvarteret,

Vendlebo, Vendeldal, Vidersborg, Vilund, Vimmerby Stad Fattighus, Vimmersborg, Västrahult, Västralund,

Åkerholm,

Östorp, Östraberg



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Ortnamnsregister, Vimmerby Stadsförsamling, Husförhörslängd 1853-1858


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 948 times.