Vitsand parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Vitsand parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Vitsand parish


Guide to Vitsand parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vitsand
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Asped

Backskogen, Björkåsen, Björnberget, Brattfors

Fagerberg, Flyberg

Groptjärn, Groptjärnsberg, Gräsmon, Gungsjögården

Holmtjärn, Höjden Norra

Kyrknäs, Källingerud

Lillängen, Ljusnatjärn\Mossängen, Myrsund, Mången, Mångstrand, Mörkerud

Noppen, Norra Höjden

Pukbrunn

Rattsjöberg

Slättberg, Smacktorp, Snipa, Snårberg

Trång, Tången

Vadje, Vitsand, Vägsjöfors

Åsteby

Överbyn, Överståsen


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:
 

Vitsand Husförhörslängd 1836-1841 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:39.
  • This page has been accessed 1,012 times.