Voll, Møre og Romsdal, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Voll, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngMøre og Romsdal County Gotoarrow.pngVoll

Guide to Voll, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Eid clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1801 see Grytten clerical district.
  • 1865, 1875, 1900 see Eid

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Søvik, Olav,Bygdaboka for Voll, [Åndalsnes] : Bygdaboknemnda for Voll, 1979-1980. Volume 1 contains a history of the beginning and growth of Voll in Møre og Romsdal county while volume 2 is a history and genealogy of the people and the farms. The third volume contains descriptions of customs from the olden days. FHL 948.35/V7 H2s A farm name index to volume 2 is found in the following link. File:948.35-V7 H2b V2 - Voll.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

9 Berill, 23 Bruaset, 8 Demmedal, 10 Engan, 8 Frantsen, 7 Gjerde, 1 Griset, 12 Hafellen, 2 Hjellen, 8 Holte, 8 Holtefonnen, 18 Hovde nedre, 15 Lien, 6 Lillebø, 28 Moen, 6 Nedrebø, 27 Nedrebø, 20 Otterholm, 29 Roknem, 22 Samset, 32 Sauset, 17 Sevik, 24 Skaret, 30 Skeie, 13 Skjelbostad, 14 Stokke, 33 Stolstranden, 31 Sæbø ,16 Sæt, 11 Valved, 25 Venaas, 4 Vik, 21 Vold, 5 Øvrebø, 26 Øvrebø, 3 Øvrevik

Probate Records

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 16 June 2015, at 22:54.
  • This page has been accessed 1,099 times.