Vor Frelsers Parish København, København, DenmarkEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngCopenhagen City Gotoarrow.pngVor Frelsers

Guide to Vor Frelsers, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.



Residents of Christianshavn originally attended Holmens parish until 22 May 1640, when a wooden church from the Middle Ages was dedicated. On 16 April 1696, Vor Frelsers parish was organized.

The following is a chronological list of changes to the parish:

  • 1901 -  part of the parish went to the newly established Christians parish.
  • 6 March 1905 - part of Nathanaels parish was annexed into Vor Frelsers parish.
  • 1 October 1973 - part of Citadels parish was added to Vor Frelsers.

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Copenhagen City
Herred Add here
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Street Names

Amagerbro, Amagerbrogade, Amagerfælled, Amagerstræde, Andreas Bjørns Gade

Bag Børsen, Bodenhoffs, Brobergsgade, Brogade, Burmeistergade, Børnehustorv, Børsgade, Baadsmandsstræde

Christiansborg Slot, Christianshavn Kanal, Christianshavns Torv, Christianshavn Voldgade, Christiansholm, Christmas Møllers Plads

Dalslandsgade, Dronningensgade

Enhorns Bastion


Herjedalgade, Holmbladsvænge, Holms Plads

Islands Plads

Kallebø Bastion, Kanalgade Neden Vandet, Kanalgade Oven Vandet, Kløvermarksvej, Kongensgade, Krudtårvejen på Amager, Kvintevejen

Langebrogade, Laplandsgade, Lijnelle Bastion, Lille Amagergade, Lille Kongensgade, Lille Sophiegade, Lille Søndervoldstræde, Lille Torvegade

Markmandsgade, Mikkel Vibes Gade

Nedre Vandet Baadsmandsgade, Nerikegade, Nyholm

Overgaden Neden Vandet, Overgaden Oven Vandet, Over Vandet Baadsmandsgade

Pedersens Plads, Portstræde, Prags Boulevard, Prinsensgade, Prinsessegade

Refshalevej, Refshaleøen

Sankt Annæ Gade, Sankt Annæ Gade Neden Vandet, Siljangade, Sophie Bastion, Sophiegade, Store Amagergade, Store Kongensgade, Store Mølle Vej, Store Søndervoldstræde, Store Torvegade, Strandgade, Sønder Volden, Søndervoldstræde

Torvegade, Torvet

Uden Amager Port, Ulrich Bastion, Uplandsgade

Ved Kløvermarken, Ved Skansen, Ved Sønderporten, Ved Volden, Vermlandsgade, Vilholms Bastion, Volden

Wildersgade, Wilders Plads

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries



Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 3 August 2015, at 16:57.
  • This page has been accessed 684 times.