Vossestrand, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Hordaland County > Vossestrand

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Vossestrand clerical distirict contains the parish registers for the parishes of Vossestrand, Uppheim, and Vinje. They were separated from Voss clerical district in 1865. For earlier records see Voss clerical district, Records available from 1866-1945.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)

Vossestrand: 1866-1877

Vossestrand/Uppheim: 1855-1918 

Vossestrand/Vinje: 1855-1946

For earlier records see Voss

Census Records

See Voss for records before 1865.

  • 1865 Census Vossestrand clerical district included Vossestrand, Uppheim, Vinje and Evanger parishes. Microfilm images are found at the Family History Library Film 123070 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 1235 Voss.
  • 1875 Census Vossestrand clerical district includedVossestrand, Uppheim and Vinje parishes. Microfilm images are found at the Family History Library Film 273472 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1875-telling for 1235 Voss.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Hellensnes, Torstein and Gjerdåker, Johannes, Gardssoge for Oppheim sokn, Voss : Voss bygdeboknemnd, 1980. A history of Oppheim (Uppheim) parish in Vossestrand clerical district in Hordaland county. FHL 948.32/U1 H2h A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.32-U1 H2h - OPPHEIM.pdf

Probate Records

1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.




 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 30 December 2013, at 15:46.
  • This page has been accessed 542 times.