Voxna parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Voxna parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngVoxna parish


Guide to Voxna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Voxna
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1775 Ovanåker, 1775-1972 Voxna, 1973- Ovanåker
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1876 Alfta, 1877-1906 Södra Hälsinglands västra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs domsagas, 1971- Bollnäs tingsrätts
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands södra
Fögderi -1917 Södra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt Ovanåker
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Voxna, 1952- Ovanåker
Militär indelning Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373215
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010230


Place Names

Born, Broberg,
Dahlfors, Dalkarlsbo, Djupadalen,
Finnstugan,
Groparbo, Gymåsberg,
Hammaren Nedre, Hammaren Övre, Herrgården Nedre, Herrgården Övre, Homne, Hässjaberg,
Kiln,
Njupa, Njupa Vall, Norrgården,
Prästgården,
Rosendal, Räka,
Sparrefors, Svensbo,
Voxbo, Voxbo torp,
Överbo.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Voxna parish, Husförhörslängd AI:5 1837-1844, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Voxna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 9 March 2015, at 17:46.
  • This page has been accessed 807 times.