Vrigstad parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Vrigstad parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngVrigstad parish


Guide to Vrigstad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Vrigstad
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Vrigstad, Svenarum and Nydala, 1962-1980 Vrigstad, Svenarum, Nydala and Hylletofta, 1981- Vrigstad and Hylletofta.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra härad, 1918-1945 Östbo, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967- Vetlanda,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Vrigstad, 1971 Sävsjö,
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Lif-Kompaniet
Jönköpings Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen.
FamilySearch I.D. 6373217
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00432


Place Names 

Alebäcken, Andersholm, Anderstorp, Asp(e)lunden,

Backaled Grindstuga, Backegården Horveryd, Backstugan Holkaryd Norrgård - Lammaskog Rusthåll - Mölnarp - Vrigstad Prästgård, Berget, Berglunda, Biskopsbo Boställe -  Biskopbsboled - Biskopsbo Kvarn, Bjällebo Kvarn, Blommadala (Blommedala), Boda Knekthåll - Kvarn - Lilla, Bohult, Borgen, Borstarebygget, Bostället Bjällebo - Djurskullen - Hjärtatorp - Knekestorp - Knutsbråten - Kvarnaryd - Köpstad Larsgård - Västergård - Lönshult - Trismålen, Broddanäs, Brostugan, Bäckanäs Stenshult Säteri -Sunnerby Ågård,

Dammen,

Ekeberget, Ekenäs,

Fattighuset Vrigstad, Fällan, Fälthemmet,

Gabrielstorp, Garveriet Ådala, Gettersryd Lilla - Rusthåll, Gisabo (Gissabo) - Kvarn, Gnillinge Rusthåll, Granemo(e)n, Gransholmen, Grenadjärtorpet ; Borstarebygget Virestorp Norrgård - Fällan Lundholmen Säteri - Gransholmen Gettersryd Rusthåll -Kullabrg Holkaryd Södergård - Möcklaberg Gisabo - Nybygget Horeryd Västergård, Grimsholm, Grindstugan Backaled Lundby Mellangård - Västra Stneshult Säteri - Östra Biskopsbo Boställe, Gripsvall, Gröndal, Gumudden (Gummudden), Gyllebo, Gästgivaregården Vrigstad, Göstorp Lilla och Stora,

Hagen Biskopsboställe - Knekestorp Boställe, Hagenborg, Hjortaliden, Hjärtatorp (Hjärtetorp) Boställe, Holkaryd Kuragård Knekthåll - Lillegård Pedagogboställe - Norrgård Knekthåll - Rutagård Rusthåll - Skattegård Rusthåll - Södergård Rusthåll, Holmsmosse, Horveryd (Horvryd) Backegård Knekthåll - Västegård Rusthåll - Östergård Knekthåll, Hushall, Häggeryd - Lilla, Hästhagen Lundby Västergård - Sunnerby Ågård, Högavadet, Högelund, Hörnet Ekeberget - Köpstad Östergård,

Ingemarsgården Vrigstad,

Jonsbygget,

Karlsberg, Karlsbo, Kaptensbostället Spånarp, Knavramålen, Knekestorp Boställe, Knekthållet Lundby Östergård, Knekttorp Alebäcken Horveryd Östergård - Ledstorp Horveryd Backegård - Slättsjön Lundby Östergård - Åsen Köpstad Östergård, Knutsbråten Boställe, Kringlebråten - Lilla, Kringelön ( Kringelöa), Kronoberg, Kullaberg, Kullen, Kultan, Kuragården Holkaryd, Kvarnagården, Kvarnaryd Boställe - Lilla, Kvarnen Biskopsbo, Kvarnen Boda - Gisabo, Kvarntorpet, Kyrkarp Säteri, Källeberg, Källebäck, Källehult, Källeryd, Källstorp, Källunda - Lilla, Källåsen, Köpstad Larsgård (Larsagård) Boställe - Lillegård - Västergård Boställe - Östergård,

Labbeliden (Labeliden), Lammaskog Rusthåll, Lammaryd, Larsgården Köpstad, Larstorp, Ledstorp, Lillegården Holkaryd - Köpstad, Lillelund, Lilleslätt, Lilläng Bjällebo Boställe - Horveryd Östergård, Ljungdala, Lugnet, Lund Lilla, Lundaberg (Lunnaberg), Lundby Mellangård -Västergård - Östergård Knekthåll, Lunden, Lundholmen (Lundholm) Säteri, Lyckan, Lönneberg, Lönshult Boställe, Lövfällan,

Malmö, Marknadsbodarna, Mo(e)n, Målahage, Månsgården Vrigstad, Möcklaberg, Mölnarp,

Nordanstorp, Norrgård Holkaryd - sunnerby - Virestorp, Nybygget Horveryd Västergård - Lönshult Boställe - Virestorp Norrgård,

Petersdal, Planen, Porsamålen, Postgården Sunnerby, Prästgården Vrigstad,

Riket, Rutagården Holkaryd, Rågången, Råsen,

Sandslätt, Segerholmen, Sidenberg, Sjöbo, Sjöoset, Sjöviken (Sjöaviken), Skogen, Skogsdal, Slätteryd, Slättsjön, Smedbo, Smedhemmet, Soldattorp Dammen Holkaryd Lillegård - Sågen Boda Knekthåll - Hushall Sunnerby Östergård - Söderbacke Vrigstad Månsgård, Spånarp Kaptensboställe, Stavudden, Stenshult Säteri, Stenstorp, Straffet (Strasfet), Strömsjö, Stugan ; Holkaryd Norrgård - Rutagård -Horveryd Backegård - Östergård - Knekestorp Boställe - Köpstad Larsgård - Lammaskog Rusthåll - Skogen - Stenshult Säteri - Sunnerby Norrgård - Östergård - Virestorp Norrgård Rusthåll - Vrigstad Månsgård, Sunnerby Postgård - Ågård - Östergård, Svanaholm, Svarvarebygget, Sveaholm (Svedaholm), Svensbygget, Svensryd, Svenstorp Lammaskog Rusthåll - Lundholmen Säteri - Sunnerby Norrgård, Svinseryd Rusthåll, Sågen, Säby, Sävjedal, Söderbacke, Södergården Virestorp, Södersjö (Söresjö), Södrahage, Sörhult, Söräng,

Torsdal, Trissmålen Boställe, Tå(e)n, Täppan Lilla,

Vakten, Vetterberg, Västerskog,

Åbo, Ådala Garveri, Ågården Sunnerby, Åkaköp, Åkerslätt, Åsen Knavramålen - Köpstad Östergård,

Ängen,

Örgölen, Östanskog,









Vrigstad parish villages and farms

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

     Hjälmseryd
     Hjärtlanda
     Hylletofta
     Nydala
     Stockaryd
     Svenarum

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Vrigstad Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Vrigstad Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1846 AI;9, Ort register.

Jönköping County, Vrigstad Parish, Household Examination 1871-1876


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 976 times.