Wülflingen parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Wülflingen parish

Guide to Wülflingen parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

In 1922, Wülflingen was annexed to the city of Winterthur.

Place Names

Locations within Wülflingen

Aeschau
Brühl
Feldhof
Grafenstein
Guggenbühl
Hard
Hardau
Hardberg
Härte

Hintere Furt
Hirschengut
Hüslihof
Insel
Lantig
Lerchenbühl
Maienried
Neuburg
Niederfeld

Ober-Radhof
Rosengarten
Schlosshof
Schlosstalmühle
Schweikhof
Speckhof
Sporrer
Stöcklirüti
Taggenberg

Tal
Tössrain
Unter-Radhof
Vordere Furt
Vorder-Rumstal
Weiertal
Wiesental
Wolfensberg
Wülflingen

Surrounding Parishes

Brütten
Embrach
Hettlingen
Neftenbach
Pfungen
Seuzach
Töss
Veltheim
Winterthur

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Wülflingen:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 2 602
1637 1185141 2 1217
1640 1185143 2 629
1649 1185149 1 457
1657 1185179 1 53
1663 1185179 2 219
1670 1185154 1 425
1678 1185157 1 801
1684 1185159 3 55
1692 1185162 1 367
1698 1185168 2 567
1708 1185170 1 701
1729 1185174 1 1061
1749 1185174 1 1115

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Wülflingen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Wülflingen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 February 2015, at 15:16.
  • This page has been accessed 370 times.