Walkringen parish, Bern, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Walkringen parish

Guide to Walkringen parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Walkringen

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Walkringen were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufodel I 1551-1599 here
K2 Taufodel II 1599-1624 here
K3 Taufrodel III 1625-1679 here
K3 Taufrodel III auswärts Getaufte 1662-1678 here
K4 Taufrodel IV 1680-1731 here here 2005873 #4
K4 Taufrodel IV auswärts Getaufte 1660-1738 here
K5 Taufrodel V 1732-1777 here
K5 Taufrodel V auswärts Getaufte 1680-1783 here
K6 Taufrodel 1777-1809 here here 2005874 #2
K6 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1743-1806 here here 2005874 #2
K7 Taufrodel 1809-1875 here 2005874 #3
K8 Taufrodel Ausburger 1732-1777 here 2005874 #4
K8 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1706-1741 here 2005874 #4
K9 Taufrodel Ausburger 1777-1830 1777-1811 here
1811-1830 here
here 2005874 #5
2005875 #1
K10 Taufrodel Ausburger 1831-1855 here here 2005875 #2
K11 Taufrodel Ausburger 1856-1875 here here 2005875 #3
K12 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte I 1785-1833 here
here 2005875 #4
K13 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte II 1801-1855 here 2005876 #1
K14 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte III 1832-1875 here
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel I 1553-1661 here
K3 Eherodel III 1662-1679 here
K4 Eherodel 1680-1731 here
K15 Eherodel I 1732-1776 here
K16 Eherodel II 1777-1825 here
K16 Eherodel II auswärtige Ehen 1782-1825 here
K17 Eherodel III 1826-1854 1826-1840 here
1840-1854 here
2005876 #5
2005877 #1
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K3 Totenrodel III 1677-1679 here
K4 Totenrodel 1680-1692 here
K19 Totenrodel I 1742-1808 here 2005877 #2
K19 Totenrodel I auswärts Verstorbene 1792-1839 here
K20 Totenrodel II 1809-1852 here here 2005877 #3
K21 Totenrodel III 1852-1875 here here 2005877 #4
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K4 Kommunikantenrodel 1703-1813 here
K19 Kommunikantenrodel 1743-1808 here
K7 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1821-1869 here
K20 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1809-1852 here

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Walkringen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Walkringen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 March 2015, at 14:37.
  • This page has been accessed 385 times.