Wallisellen parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Wallisellen parish

Guide to Wallisellen parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Wallisellen was a part of Kloten until 1704, when it became an independent parish.

Place Names

Locations within Wallisellen

Surrounding Parishes

Dietlikon
Dübendorf
Kloten
Schwamendingen

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

Wallisellen became an independent parish in 1704. For censuses prior to 1704, see Kloten.

The following censuses are available for Wallisellen:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1710 1185172 2 651
1730 1185173 1 237

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Wallisellen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Wallisellen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 February 2015, at 14:59.
  • This page has been accessed 355 times.